We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great music and fun times!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Latitude 21

Latitude 21
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Description: Latitude 21 Restaurant and Bar is Mexican owned and run. Best known for one of the best night time fun spots, music venues this side of Puerto Vallarta. Voted 2011-12 tourist season for #1 in entertainment and Best Steak. The locally, infamous, annual Margarita Challenge Event 2011-12(sold out), voted them into 1st place for best original margarita and 1st place in the exotic margarita division. The food ranges, fine cuts.. Filet mignon and rib eye and Thursday,BBQ ribs(all you can eat) Plus, a few finer wine reductions on fresh Mahi mahi and huge shrimp. The wood burning oven, for a tasty thin crust pizza is sure to be a favorite. Walk on down for lunch, shrimp tacos or fish and chips. Great happy hour 2 to 4 Make it a point to reserve a night out or two to visit this little hole in the wall down by the beach. Inexpensive and conveniently located south of Hotel de Cameron on the beach by all the fishing boats. RSVP Dec,jan,feb,march
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great music and fun times!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is the place to hang out with friends! Good food, cold drinks and superb music. Dancing, if you are so inclined, is encouraged! Love it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BC_Canela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    28
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Too bad we chose this with so many other great places around”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

The food was OK. the place was OK. The management was horrible. Personally, I enjoy going to a place where I feel I am helping some nice people or I enjoy their hospitality. Spend your money elsewhere. There´s plenty of other options close by.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnTheShoreOnTheOcean, Manager at Latitude 21, responded to this review, November 28, 2014
I read this
and
I was appalled!!
are you sure u were at the right spot??

We are always happy and helpful
maybe you were having a bad day??
anyway...we love aussies
We have lots of surfing buddies from down under
sorry u had a crummy time
try us again and have a free margarita on us
a double!!
Viva mexico
mgt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIZONA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“AMERICAN SPORTSBAR!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

If I seek such an eviroment as the Latitude 21 why not stay in the U.S. altogether? The food wasn't good, we thought it was overpriced and it didn't feel like you are in Mexico at all, plainly we didn't like it!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ARIZONAULI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnTheShoreOnTheOcean, Public Relations Manager at Latitude 21, responded to this review, February 18, 2015
Sports bar...not even
we don't even use TV
although we do like soccer
not American football
too cold here for hockey
anymore suggestions?
time of your visit was at the end of the season
then mexican Semana santa starts
but during the noted season
we carry a number of mexican music mix
salsa
Cumbia
Flamingo style
And lots of rock and roll in Spanish..
If you want to dance like you were raised?
try our all u can eat ribs thursday..rock and roll
now that is all rhythm and blues ..swing
or
try plenty of local restaurants that have local food...cha cha cha
we are mexican owned
and operated
Thanks for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Dining and dancing at this beach club just a stones throw away!Great time!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank BeachAddictedCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
british columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dance, don't dine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

great dance floor and entertainment, especially Perez Family

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank hillyb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 21 also viewed

Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
 
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Latitude 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing