We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location”
Review of Torreblanca Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Torreblanca Suites
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stay in early December for a pay for two, get three nights deal, including a satisfying buffet breakfast. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Located on the beach in the center of town. Easy walking distance to several seafood restaurants. Bed are a little to hard by gringo standards. No face clothes. No hair dryer. Ee booked a room without a kitchen but still had a full size refrigerator. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank elpavorealblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier-Flores, Director de Recepción at Torreblanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, le agradecemos su preferencia y apreciamos sus comentarios ya que nos retroalimentan para ser cada vez mejores con nuestros servicio y atención a nuestros huéspedes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 58 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2012

We are close to the end of our stay here at the Torrent Blanca, and it has been a wonderful experience. The hotel is beautiful and well kept, the staff are great very helpful and personable. the pool is large, clean and warm. Lots of chase lounge chairs surround it so other is always a place to relax in the sun or shade, you choose. The included breakfast is great, with their outdoor restaurant very clean with lots of seating. The room is nice and clean, well furnished, with a balcony and view that were the icing on the cake. We will stay here next time we are back to Mexico, which we hope is very soon.

Room Tip: With kids go with their largest room. Upper floors have best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We returned to Torreblanca for the 3rd time in February 2012 for a month. Our experince, as always, was very good. The hotel is very well maintained and managed as the owners live on site and are aware of the daily activities in the hotel. The staff is excellent, the rooms are cleaned daily, the daily buffet breakfast is wonderful and the location of the hotel with regard to the beach and the town of Guayabitos extremely convenient. We highly recommend Torreblanca and will be returning in the future. Rae and Judy Kelowna, BC

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RJ N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Recently my husband and I stayed at Torreblanca for an extended period while we completed a home we were building in Guayabitos. After staying at Torreblanca for so long, we really got to know exactly what the hotel and staff were like. The hotel, grounds, pool and rooms are spotlessly clean. There is always someone mopping or wiping. The hotel serves a complimentary, delicious, hot breakfast every morning. The restaurant, front desk and office staff are very professional and very helpful. The owners of Torreblanca, Xavier and Lorenia
Flores, live on the top floor of the hotel. This allows them to keep a watchful eye on everything that's happening at the hotel. The view from Torreblanca is beautiful, the flat sandy beach is great for daily walks and the surf is calm and perfect for swimming. Since staying at Torreblanca, we have recommended the hotel to several friends who have also enjoyed their stay.

Room Tip: Great View - Great Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jeanette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The room was clean and well furnished, including the well equipped kitchenette. The staff are friendly and helpful. The grounds and pool area are inviting, and the breakfast buffet was well stocked and tasty. The beach is one of the best on the West Coast of Mexico, with low slope, clean sand and small waves. The hotel is only a block from good shopping. All in all, a very pleasant vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

Great place, fair rate, beautiful buffet breakfast included. Situated on small bay with nice beach and swimmable water. Staff excellent and fun to be around. Quiet at night but one block from main street. Met lots of B.C. people and, indeed, most have been going for years. 6 of us returning on same plane January 2011 for at least a month

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

ACCOMMODATION
We loved our stay in Guayabitos. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom suite on the main floor which suited us perfectly. We were able to come and go via the balcony which was very convenient. Having two bathrooms was also nice, as by the end of the day the showers were in high demand, everyone being coated in sunscreen and embedded sand. We never needed the air conditioner, we had windows at either end of the suite and kept the fans going to circulate the air. The beds and pillows were very hard, which seems to be consistent with other Mexican hotels.

FOOD
Breakfast was well received by the family, and service was very good. Very little english is spoken, really only the desk clerk and the head waiter. It's worth learning a few Spanish words before you go. Dinner was also very nice, but it was also interesting (and much less expensive) to eat on the main street. A few times I went to Alex's Restaurant a few blocks away and brought back delicious hamburgers to eat at the kitchen table, for only 35 pesos ($3.10 cdn) instead of the 110 ($10 cdn) being charged at the hotel restaurant. Also, there's a good coffee shop, Three Flags, across the street, with a book exchange if you want to turn in your paperback for a new one. The coffee at the hotel was on the weak side. Our lack of Spanish was the only downside, really, and often we gambled and ordered at random, but it was fine. Daniel's Backstreet Brewery was an excellent Italian restaurant, and Tonita's I on the beach was also very good.

LOCATION
The beach held an unexpected bonus. The surf was quite strong and a lot of fun, much better than at the south end by the Decameron. We bought a couple of floating toys from the vendors and spent hours body surfing. Hence the embedded sand mentioned earlier.

In terms of the town and surrounding area, it felt like a very authentic mexican experience. We walked up to the highway for dinner at Pina Colada's Restaurant one night and walked back through a residential area. It was like we had been transported back in time 100 years.

SHOPPING
We enjoyed the hustle and bustle of the main street and bought some nice silver jewellery. One of the store owners pointed out that two bracelets I had bought on the beach were only silver plate even though they were stamped 925. Live and learn, next time I'll be careful to only buy in licensed shops.

I also bought some beautiful Zapotec rugs from a weaver selling his family's wares on the beach. They're pretty good salesmen, and I hadn't even heard of these rugs before and really just wanted to look at them. Before I knew it I had two new carpets! At first I was thinking 'how did that happen?', but in retrospect I'm really glad I did.

Everyone loved the Thursday market at la Penita. My husband bought a Mexico soccer jersey, I bought more weaving and silver, but mostly it was really fun just looking at everything. It was only a 25 minute walk on the beach to the river that separates Guayabitos from la Penita, but unfortunately it was also high tide when we got there so we had to go inland to find the suspension bridge. By the time we were finished we were exhausted and took a tax back for $3.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Out_0f_the_rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rincon de Guayabitos hotels
0.2 mi away
Las Cabanas del Capitan
Las Cabanas del Capitan
#1 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
532 reviews
0.7 mi away
Decameron Los Cocos
Decameron Los Cocos
#2 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
1,052 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casablanca Resort
Casablanca Resort
#6 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Las Casitas
Las Casitas
#13 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel y Bungalows Estancia San Carlos
Hotel y Bungalows Estancia San C...
#5 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Suites Mar y Sol
Hotel & Suites Mar y Sol
#4 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torreblanca Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torreblanca Suites

Address: Retorno Laureles #11 y Andador Mangles, Rincon de Guayabitos 63727, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Rincon de Guayabitos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Rincon de Guayabitos
Price Range: $100 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Torreblanca Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torreblanca Hotel Rincon De Guayabitos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing