We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great service, Great fun”
Review of Salvador's

Salvador's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great service, Great fun”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

From the friendly efficient service to the great food presented beautifully, to the wonderful atmosphere on the beach this restaurant surpassed all our expectations. This restaurant was recommended by many locals and visitors as a must to dine at. We had a terrific experience that will be remembered for a long time. Not only did we have a terrific meal...the garlic shrimp were awesome,but we also danced and laughed our faces off to really great music.The staff were so great. We ended up shutting the place down and bonus got driven to our resort by Salvador! Canadian restaurants could learn a lot from this over the top service and atmosphere. A must to visit while staying in Guayabitos!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    46
    29
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful service!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was travelling with Karen P who summed it up so well on what a wonderful restaurant this is! The only thing she missed is that this is the beachfront Salvador's (there is one on the highway and I am sure it is just as good) and in addition to everything that was wonderful we were overlooking the ocean! What a lovely way to enjoy your dinner!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lolo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I had the best shrimp I've ever had! They were large, plump, and tasty. They were the garlic shrimp, and there was just enough garlic to be tasty and not over-powering. It was an excellent value--200 pesos (less than $20) for shrimp, rice, vegetables, a margarita and a decent tip.

We were served by Omar, who provided excellent service. He called a cab for us, let us know when it arrived, and even walked us down the alley and to the street where it was waiting.

There was a man playing his guitar and singing while we had dinner. He was quite good, and pleasant to listen to--not too loud so that you couldn't have a conversation and enjoy your dinner.

We talked to other people on a tour that said they had been to Salvador's on Tuesday, when they have an all-you-can-eat shrimp special (we were told you must make a reservation on Tuesdays, as they packed). The couple told us they did not enjoy it, but I'm thinking like any place that offers all-you-can-eat, maybe the shrimp is not their best quality or had been sitting too long after being cooked. All I know is that I really enjoyed mine, so I'd recommend spending a few dollars more and ordering something other than the special.

I had no complaints or negatives.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Whether you're at the highway location or "a la playa," the experience you will have at Salvador's is one you will NEVER! forget. This could be because of their friendly, and attentive service; delicious and 5 star food; or for the fact that no matter what time, what day, what location you are ALWAYS made to feel like you are at home. A trip to any of the towns in the area, even Puerto Vallarta! would be a waste without making AT LEAST one stop at Salvador's. It's not a restaurant on the beach or highway, it's a second home!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food. Great service”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Six adults, four children all accommodated with delicious food and friendly service, not to mention a ride home with Salvador!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rupertgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salvador's also viewed

Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
 
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
La Penita de Jaltemba, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Salvador's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing