We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food! Great service!”
Review of Salvador's

Salvador's
Price range: $0 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Likely the best shrimp I've had in the PV area and a wonderful dining experience from the moment we were picked up at our hotel by Manuel to the moment we were delivered back to the Decameron Los Cocos. We visited the highway location on a Friday evening, so as well as a superb dinner there was dancing and music, compliments of Salvador and his sons, and a local band.
We also dined at Salvador's on the beach. With our toes in the sand we received the same impeccable service and lovely shrimp (garlic, grilled or coconut), accompanied by a warm cabbage / fruit salad. Makes my mouth water just thinking about it and wish I had payed more attention to the ingredients!
This is a must visit restaurant if you are in the R de Guayabitos area!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lilly003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 180 of 321 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

If you are looking for an unique dining experience a visit to Salvador's is a must. The quality of service is top notch, as is the food. Never have I encountered such friendly, warm and eager to please staff. They will cater to your every need and do so with a smile.

Meeting the family that owns this establishment really set the tone for our trip and made our last night in Guaybitos extremely enjoyable. You will arrive as a customer and leave as a friend.

If you don't check out Salvador's, simply put, you might be crazy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 754Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuel salvador a, Front Office Manager at Salvador's, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

hola regards from nayarit mexico, in riviera nayarit.
We apreciate your visitng @ are family restaurant, and are doors is open for you, and your family ween you need or take one more trip in the are.
Thank you very much for your aportation, and see you soon dear costumer.

your friends: lic. yadira ambriz padilla y/o Prof. manuel salvador ambriz alcantar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Had the all you can eat shrimp. It was excellent. Good place to go for a drink off the resort. Has another location in town. They will take you there and bring you back.

1  Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuel salvador a, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Salvador's, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Hola dear costumers.

Salvador's family apreciate your aportation @ this place, and we make the invitation to come back and visiting egain this turist place from the sea.
Thank you very much egain and we hope to see you egain.
salvador's family: manuel salvador ambriz padilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This place is a must for delicious burgers and homemade fries. It comes with a small salad and for two with a cervesa, it was cheap cheap!

1  Thank jacksonwillbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We had the small contingent of family iit was here for Thanksgiving evening dinner on The sand with candlelight if you reserve. So nice, and lovely. Seafood: why not? There are no turkeys around Nayarit, and if there were, they wouldn't know how to prepare them. Seafood is what to order here.
Thursday is good, since we went in a Friday once, and there is loud live music with lights on the beach. If you like that, then go Friday. We don't.
Service here is good and food is good also. And to sit at a table on the sand is wonderful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sbmargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuel salvador a, Public Relations Manager at Salvador's, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you very much amigos for your aportation.

Salvador's family (since 1980) was happy ween we have good moments with people like you amigos, always is the point make for you the best vacation in this litter town, your aportation it's "the blood that needs our heart".
We hope to see you egain amigos in one more special trip here in riviera nayarit mexico, regards and hugs from your mexican family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salvador's also viewed

Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
 
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
 
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
La Penita de Jaltemba, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Salvador's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing