We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The house of dreams" is the perfect title for this place.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon de Guayabitos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa de Ensuenos B & B
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Our wedding ceremony took place at Charley and Mona's wonderful B&B. The views, sunsets and surroundings are absolutely breathtaking. It was a fairytale wedding because of our consumate hosts and their casa. Our friends and family had the trip of a lifetime and I can honestly say it was the "best vacation EVER" for us. We are hooked and will be scheduling our yearly trips to the wonderful Casa de Ensuenos

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nosslinger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2012

Casa de Ensuenos is as good as it gets. The location directly on the ocean is to die for. The waves lulling you to sleep at night and the gorgeous terrace directly off your large bedroom are fantastic. The bed was super comfortable. Mona is such a gracious hostess. Her breakfasts are all you need until the fabulous appetizers she makes for happy hour at 5:00 daily. We thoroughly enjoyed our visits with the other guests and Mona & Charlie. The surrounding landscape and gardens provided good bird viewing with lovely flowers. The beautiful home is very open and available to guests at all times. The hammocks are great. We felt very safe walking to either La Penita or Guayabitos in the evening. We can only hope to return! Thank you so much Mona & Charlie--Sherry & John, Wisconsin

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G0nzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Comfortable, quiet, spectacular sunsets, waves to lull you to sleep, views to die for - what more can you want? We had a relaxing 8 day stay with Mona & Charley - they are the consummate hosts. Each day brought with it a delicious breakfast, interesting interaction with other guests, and a relaxing happy hour to accompany the sunset. The perfect getaway - even if we do only live a few blocks away! Gracias, Mona & Charley

Bill & Marylyn

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CasaBlanca1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

We are repeat guests of La Casa de Ensuenos where extraordinary proprietors Mona and Charley Bryant have created an exceptionally comfortable, quiet, safe and enjoyable B&B right on the most beautiful section of the beach of Rincon de Guayabitos. Among first class amenities are easy and reliable transportation to and from Puerto Vallarta; spacious, spotless, bright and airy common spaces and bedrooms--all in excellent repair and overlooking the crashing surf just a few steps from the back patio; private, light, screened (hence bug free) and breezy ensuite bedrooms with high ceilings, supercomfy king sized beds and balconies, again overlooking the Pacific; authentic, aesthetically pleasing and tasteful Mexican decor and artifacts throughout, all of which have been chosen and are displayed with care; the most delectable and lavish breakfast spreads and evening cocktail hours featuring animated conversation with compatible guests;a lovely and competent staff; a full array of beach equipment; a location within easy walking distance to excellent dining in either Rincon or Las Penitos; rooftop Mona-led yoga classes; and, perhaps most of all, the discreet, friendly warmth and charm of the Bryants. Having enjoyed some excellent places annually for over 40 years on 5 continents we cannot think of lodging or lodging proprietors we have enjoyed more than La Casa de Ensuenos and the Bryants.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank macrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

You cannot go wrong here. Charley and are just the best hosts. The rooms are large and comfotable. n The view is worth a million dollars. Breakfast is always delicious, we stayed with them for 2 weeks on one of many trips to Guayabitos, and soon learned that you ate so much for breakfast that a piece of fruit was enough to get you through to supper. We've stayed with them several time and our grown children ages 21, 26 and his wife have stayed there as well. At the Casa they have all the beach stuff that you need. Boogie boards, lounge chairs etc...Happy hour is a treat, you get to catch up on what the other guests have been up too, is just GREAT.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank lolcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Our week at Casa de Ensuenos was all that we were looking for. Ours hosts, Mona and Charlie were so very hospitable and friendly, the casa was beautiful with incredible oceanfront views and spacious balcony from our bedroom, the breakfast was scrumptious, the happy hour was so much fun and social, the orientation tour of La Penita and Guayabitos that Mona gave us was helpful (and without it we would not have discovered Jaime and Heine's in La Penita and had the awesome shrimp tacos and cerveza (total of 10 shrimp tacos and 10 cerveza for a total of $200 pesos!!). The garden area was beautiful and the lizards (11?) were always availabe for photo ops. The two dogs and their pet cats added to the ambiance. AND if you get up early enuf in the morning, Mona will be available with yoga sessions on the rooftop. (unfortunately I did not get up early enuf!) We can't wait to return to this wonderful, incredible place!! How lucky we are to have these opportunities in our life. Gracias MONA & CHARLIE

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarFernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2009

We were looking for a small hotel with large balconies directly on a quiet beach but not too far from restaurants. We found Charley's and Mona's bed and breakfast in Rincon de Guayabitos. He is the contractor who built this open to the breezes work of art. She is the one who nurtured the bouganvilla and developed the gardens. Together, they welcomed us into their home, showed us around the town, and introduced us to their other guests.
Breakfast was fresh fruit from the neighborhood, tamales, fresh squeezed orange juice, pancakes, and wonderous egg casseroles. We gathered on their immense veranda surrounded by Mexican artwork, hammocks, and a magnificient view of the islands in the bay.
They furnished all we needed for the beach and they recommended great seafood restaurants that were a 25 minute walk down the beach. It was a very relaxing and comfortable stay. Gracias.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SraWagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rincon de Guayabitos hotels
1.1 mi away
Las Cabanas del Capitan
Las Cabanas del Capitan
#1 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
541 reviews
1.6 mi away
Decameron Los Cocos
Decameron Los Cocos
#2 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
1,070 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel y Bungalows Estancia San Carlos
Hotel y Bungalows Estancia San C...
#6 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Casablanca Resort
Casablanca Resort
#5 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
68 reviews
0.9 mi away
Torreblanca Suites
Torreblanca Suites
#3 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Corona del Mar
Villa Corona del Mar
#1 of 30 in Rincon de Guayabitos
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Ensuenos B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Ensuenos B & B

Address: #19 Calle Golondrinas, Rincon de Guayabitos 63727, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Rincon de Guayabitos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon de Guayabitos
Price Range: $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 45 miles north of Puerto Vallarta in the small, exceptionally friendly & safe beach resort of Rincon de Guayabitos, this beachfront B & B offers a panoramic view of the ocean and the lush tropical mountains surrounding it. Casa de Ensuenos (house of dreams) is located in a quiet residential area & has 7,500 SF of living area, designed to be spacious, open & inviting. It is the perfect oasis for those seeking tranquility, sun and rejuvenation in a serene tropical paradise. Each of our four spacious guest rooms is complete with a king bed, private bath, ceiling fan, secluded terrace & a breathtaking ocean view. Our Sand Dollar guest room is located downstairs with a private terrace & offers handicap accessibility. Upon arising, watch the morning activities unfolding from your guest room terrace - the fishing boats, playful dolphins, an occasional whale and a wide variety of birds, while sipping a cup of local Mexican coffee. A sumptuous gourmet breakfast is served on the downstairs ocean-side terrace. Just steps away, the pristine white sand beach is perfect for a leisurely walk or jog. The protected bay makes it ideal for swimming, kayaking, snorkeling & boogie boarding. Relax on the many terraces & niches in the casa. Take a siesta in the hammock or sit in the courtyard & meditate to the cascading water fountain. After a sun-filled day, join new friends on the ocean front terrace to enjoy snacks, drinks & lively conversations while appreciating the magnificent sunset. At night, stargaze the clear bright Mexican skies from the rooftop terrace before being lulled to sleep with the sound of gentle waves. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing