We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Francisco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roberto's Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived home from a week in San Pancho. We stayed at Roberto's Bungalows. The place is wonderful and absolutely relaxing. My wife and I can't wait to return! Earl and Jane, thank you so very much for your hospitality! I can't say enough about our vacation experience and your great little hotel!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earl M, Owner at Roberto's Bungalows, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We can always tell when your guests will sometime soon be your neighbors. I could feel them both slipping into the San Pancho lifestyle. Great to have such high spirited folks thinking about being family. Love you Hope to see you in July!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
103
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We returned to Roberto's Bungalows for the second time just last week. It was just as wonderful as last year! However, it was more special because Earl and Jane welcomed us friends. We love the rooms and the gardens and pool. It is just a sort walk to a beautiful white sand beach and the village is the perfect size and activity level for us.
We are already planning our trip for next year and a longer stay.
Can't wait!

Room Tip: All five of the rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PADI R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earl M, Owner at Roberto's Bungalows, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Love these folks. They live in one of my favorite spots on the planet. Pleasure point in Santa Cruz. One other place I would live besides here in paradise! Looking forward to their return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Spend a week renting two bungalow's at this 5 bungalow spot in the quaint beach tourist town of San Pancho, Nayarit, Mexico. About an hour north of Puerto Vallarta. The owners, Earl and Jane are so caring, warm, and fun that even though we had some rain, our stay was memorable. The rooms are comfortable, fairly spacious, and each one had a porch with cooking facilities so we make all our breakfasts "'in-house". Despite a power outage in the town, the facility had power and everything else functioning perfectly. (Earl knows how to "make things happen"). If you want to get "off the path" and enjoy a laid back, beautiful beach town with a rustic feel, this is the town for you and Roberto's Bungalows is the place for you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 594Barna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earl M, Owner at Roberto's Bungalows, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Great people from my birthplace. Loved having this family with us. Always happy with everything that came their way. The thing I liked the most was the way the family did everything together. We were blessed to have them with us for the week and look forward to their return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We returned to Roberto's Bungalows and found it even better than our last trip. Charming, well kept bungalows in San Pancho, within a few minutes of the beach. We had 10 days of perfection on our holiday. Thanks to our host's who kept us entertained and happy the whole time we were there. We will be back for sure next year.

Thank you Jane and Earl, you are excellent hosts!

Donna and Steve, White Rock, BC. Canada.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and i were looking for a warm get away and found Roberto's Bungalows in San Pancho, Mexico to be the perfect getaway. Earl and Jane Miller were great hosts and there property met and exceeded our needs and expectations.
San Pancho (which shows up as San Francisco on the map) is a small, funky, and very friendly town with cobble stone streets, small, friendly shops, and wonderful cuisine. Roberto's location is very convenient to the beach (2 1/2 blocks) and to great dining (across the street and around the corner from the Bungalows).
Earl has a habit of posting beautiful sunsets on their Facebook page, and when you are there on the beach, you see that just about every one provides wonderful colors and magical feelings.
We will definitely make Roberto's an annual "habit", and i 100% recommend it to those who need to truly unwind and enjoy a laid back vacation!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicSmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We were booked elsewhere but moved here as soon as we could. Met up with Earl and Jane on the beach and we knew right away we should have originally booked here. Our mistake! they are great hosts and they love there place and what they are doing. Clean, comfortable suites with well equipped kitchen for the little bit of eating in you want to do. Excellent beds also. We loved the pool area and totally relaxed while here. thanks to Earls review of the golf course we managed to play quite a few rounds and totally enjoyed this. The location of the bungalows meant we were right in town easy to get to all restaurants, beach and shopping. We also managed to squeeze in each a couple massages at Angelical's spa, just a block down the street and we can only say that she is an awesome therapist, very professional and caring for her clients. Totally recommend her spa!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We can't wait to go back! We were only there 4 short days and it was not nearly enough. The bungalows are beautiful, charming, clean and comfortable. There is nothing more that you could want other than sitting by the pool and relaxing! The restaurants, beach and people in San Pancho are all amazing. But of course, the best part of Roberto's Bungalows is meeting Earl and Jane. You will definitely feel you have made great new friends when you leave. This was our first trip to Mexico and staying at Roberto's Bungalows was a highlight of our trip. We are already planning our next trip! Thank you, Earl and Jane for an amazing life changing experience!!

Room Tip: Each room is outstanding!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Francisco
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa San Pancho
Hotel Casa San Pancho
#2 of 4 in San Francisco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apart-Hotel San Pancho
Apart-Hotel San Pancho
#3 of 4 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
3.0 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sayulita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hotel Meson de Mita
Hotel Meson de Mita
#11 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostal San Pancho
Hostal San Pancho
#2 of 14 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pancho Playa
Pancho Playa
#4 of 7 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roberto's Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roberto's Bungalows

Property: Roberto's Bungalows
Address: 777 America Latina | San Francisco, San Francisco 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > San Francisco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small boutique hotel located in San Pancho, Nayarit, Mexico. The Property is 2 1/2 blocks from a beautiful beach with wonderful restaurants. We offer full kitchens, Pool, a/c, and DSL. Our courtyard is a very tranquil setting and a good place to unwind. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roberto`s Bungalows Hotel San Pancho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing