We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing paradise!!”
Review of Bungalows Lydia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Francisco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bungalows Lydia
Reviewed April 26, 2014

With no doubt this place is one of the most beautiful spots at the cost of Nayarit. The owner is really nice although it seams that she is a bit obsessed with creating rules. :-) I took about 8 pictures of signs explaining different rules. The entire areal is VERY clean and nice arranged. It has got access to two almost private beaches. From the pool you can watch the amazing sunset. Since we always stayed in Sayulita, Bungalows Lydia changed out mind. This bacame our new place to stay at the cost of Nayarit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank germexcoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 143 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

A family member recommended Bungalows Lydia as a peaceful getaway for spring break. The setting was absolutely incredible. We were treated very well and everything was kept clean and tidy. Some days we walked into the town of San Pancho (took us 20 minutes but half of the walk was along the beach!), other days we stayed at our bungalow to read by the infinity pool, picnic on the beach, make lunch in our personal kitchenette. It was a truly magical vacation and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katiebrooke1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This asto be one one of the most perfect places on this planet. Untouched coast line and beaches. We stayed in the panorama suite , it was stocked with everything needed. Very friendly and courtious people. San Pancho town was perfect, small town , great people and food. we will be back!

Room Tip: panorama suite great view up high with the palms and birds, sunset where my father stayed also great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have traveled quite a bit over the years and stayed in many places. Nothing compares to Bungalows Lydia and its location. It was absolutely spectacular! The view, the layout of the place, the rooms, the people, the town. I miss this place already! I can't wait to return. They took very good care of me and I was extremely grateful for their hospitality.

Room Tip: Courtyard suite 3 has an awesome view if you are on more of a budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank butterflyladykaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I just came back from a week spent at Bungalows Lydia. It is a little hidden paradise on the cliffs of the Pacific Coast in San Pancho Mexico. What a treat for ones birthday. The venue, hospitality and generosity of Lydia does not begin to explain the beauty of it all.
If you are looking for R&R with every minute spent discovering this coastline along with genuine Mexican kindness, this is the place for you.
Oh yes while you are there and a massage is in order, ask Lydia or Mayte to set you up with Rosie. I promise it will be one of the best massage you will experience. Ask Rosie to set you up on your private balcony. Wow with the sound of the waves in the background, who needs soft music.
Another recommendation is that if you are in snorkelling and whale watching, ask them to hook you up with Javier for a private boat. Well worth the dollars.
You can also find fresh fish in San Pancho and bring it up to the Bungalow as Lydia has a nice BBQ under the Palapa overlooking the Pacific.. The views to die for...

Room Tip: The Sunset room for a couple who wants to be able to cook meals while looking at the sunset and enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123Lyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We've travelled a lot in Mexico and Central America and just recently spent some time at Bungalows Lydia. One of the most relaxed and beautiful vacations that we've ever experienced!
Within minutes after getting settled in the Panorama room, we saw Humpbacks breaching in the Pacific and pelicans flying below us. So many beautiful birds. The combination of staying in the jungle (wonderful shady walks), having an amazing private beach, little outdoor kitchen and far enough from town to make it very private was perfect. We loved the town of San Pancho and found some wonderful restaurants, but for most nights, we just wanted to get ceviche to go and take it back to Bungalows Lydia. There just can't be a more beautiful place to enjoy fresh seafood and a glass of wine. The only thing we'll do differently next time is rent a car instead of a golf cart. It can be quite a bumpy road to and from town. A bit too bumpy in a golf cart!

Room Tip: Loved the Panorama room, but the waves crashing against the waves below can be quite loud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsyburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is simply one of the most beautiful and relaxing settings that we have ever encountered.
Being there for over a week in the middle of November, we were lucky enough to have it mostly to ourselves, and even when "busy" on a holiday weekend, the atmosphere was tranquil and fun.
We were fortunate enough to have the Panorama Suite, and it certainly lives up to its name. The views for over 180 degrees are spectacular.It is also very private, with north views the other units don't get.The sound of the ocean, especially at night, is intoxicating and relentless.The ocean, is alive with whales, dolphins, birds and schools of fish. Lying by the pool, binoculars in hand, watching the action was amazing.(On our first morning, from our room, we watched a school of large Jacks, chase a school of little fish into the beach, in a feeding frenzy, with some stranding themselves on the beach, where they were promptly set upon by lucky crabs!!). Turtles lay their eggs right there on the beach.The stars are amazing etc etc...you get the drift.There are no TV's,restaurant or bar, hand holding staff,or laid on entertainment (they will efficiently arrange things though), just the most beautiful absorbing natural location to savor and enjoy.
The whole place is beautifully designed, out on it's own headland, a nice distance away from the "town". It is impeccably maintained, with small nice gardens, and only the inevitable little flaws that go with living over a salty ocean.
As someone who is normally a little restlessly inquisitive in new places, it was a surprise to find to find little desire to do anything except to hang out at Bungalows Lydia, walk on the beaches, snorkel by the rocks (lots of Rays), eat at Barracudas or Tacos Arbolitos, in town, and watch the sunset by the pool.
The staff were great. Mayte ran the place with a quiet discreet efficiency. She was really helpful and informative when asked. She had some great photos of some baby turtles they had saved, incubated and released, the week before we arrived. Lily, our house keeper, is someone special.
Hopefully this place will be able to hang on to its beautiful natural secluded location, and great staff, for a little while longer.

Room Tip: The Panorama room was amazing , but the ocean can be loud, loud, LOUD.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Francisco
1.6 mi away
Hotel Casa San Pancho
Hotel Casa San Pancho
#2 of 4 in San Francisco
54 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Cielo Rojo
Hotel Cielo Rojo
#1 of 4 in San Francisco
180 reviews
4.3 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 10 in Sayulita
87 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hostal San Pancho
Hostal San Pancho
#2 of 14 in San Francisco
86 reviews
1.5 mi away
Las Casitas de Maria
Las Casitas de Maria
#3 of 8 in San Francisco
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Lydia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Lydia

Address: Km 118, Hwy 200 | San Francisco Mpo. de Bahía de Banderas, San Francisco 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > San Francisco
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in San Francisco
Price Range: $80 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Bungalows Lydia Hotel San Pancho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing