We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded Expectations”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
San Francisco, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackson T
1 review
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed March 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our group of 10 (5 couples, no children) had the time of our lives in San Pancho last week. I can’t say enough good things about the little town of San Pancho. The beach is amazing, the town is laid back and we felt very safe.
As for the rental property and staff, we could not have asked for more. The rooms are large, clean, private and comfortable. The staff did an excellent job of keeping the rooms and property tidy and clean. The Chef and her staff are well skilled. We ate at the home for many of our meals and I can honestly say that we were blown away with how fresh and delicious each meal was. The homemade quacamole and salsa was a must during pool time and inbetween meals. We caught fish on one of the days and the chef prepared some amazing dishes with it.
Our group hopes to be back one day. Thanks for the memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnins
Plainview, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice villa but dated and cold pool with 7 staff that want tips!”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Our group stayed a week in this villa. Very well laid out but bottom bedrooms are very small. Villa advertises chef but lady is just a good cook not chef. The villa is dated in many areas. Water pressure is bad with commodes that want stop running. The pool and hot tub is ice cold so we ask to heat while there. The charged 100.00 a day to heat which was highway robbery. The hot tub is missing screen protector on intake and is very dangerous. Told house attendant but did notrepair. Very dangerous for small children. The villa is for sale so owner doesn’t care with upkeep anymore. Be aware there are 7 staff and they all want tip when you leave. Most of the time in kitchen talking. I would move down the beach to another villa...I promise not worth 1500.00 a night! Be aware of deposit as things made up to get that from you! Tried to charge 80.00 for ironing board cover!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2018
We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback.

In general, we were very surprised to hear about your negative experiences because not only did you inquire about a future stay at this home directly following this trip, you also expressed interest in purchasing the property.

All six en-suite bedrooms are quite large (300 to 400 sq ft each). We have never had a guest describe them as anything but spacious.

The price to heat the pool does come to $100 USD per day. The pool has a propane heater and propane is more expensive in Mexico than what you may be used to. The daily costs were made clear to you and you were provided with receipts and propane meter photos. It was also made clear to you that you were free to stop the heating at any time. Due to the high cost, Pool heating is not an expense that the homeowner is willing to cover and most homes in San Pancho don’t offer heating at all. This is simply an additional option that our guests are provided with.

It is true that in this region and Mexico in general, staff gratuity, although not required, is customary. We don’t usually run into guests that have a problem tipping staff for their services.

You were given a full security deposit refund within two days of your departure. Out of a miscommunication with the property managers, we made a mistake and did apply a charge to your deposit, but we clearly communicated our mistake to you, apologized and quickly corrected the error.

The owner and staff has been notified about the hot tub issue. General plumbing issues are also common in this small village, but the owner and staff have been notified nonetheless.

We resent that you would insinuate that anyone associated with our company or this property would intentionally take advantage of our guests. We're sincerely sorry that you feel this way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debramon
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a find! We stayed at Casa Cielito for 5 days, for my daughter's wedding two doors down at Casa Romero, and chose it for its proximity to the wedding. Little did we know that it would be such an oasis of peace, tranquillity, beauty, one that we plan on returning to for family vacations. The villa is a work of art, beautifully decorated, with privacy for the five couples staying, but lots of common areas for gathering together - the pool, jacuzzi, a great big sitting room, and, of course, the huge table set by the fabulous on site cook. One can choose options from the menu or make special requests - but whatever she makes is delicious. I've lived in Mexico for 38 years, but have never had better huevos rancheros or ceviche. The beach is impeccable, as are the pool and grounds. Each room gets the sound of the waves, and the beds are comfortable, so sleeping is a dream. It doesn't get any better than this!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C
1 review
“Casa Cielito is Magical!”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Casa Cielito with a group of friends for our wedding and we had the experience of a lifetime. It is a beautiful and unique property with beautiful artwork, a big pool, spacious and luxurious rooms...and right on the beach to boot! Every person/couple had enough space and privacy to feel like they could relax and the common areas are all open and gorgeous. The staff took such good care of us - from the house manager, to the chef, to the security person...they were all wonderful. The chef is amazing! Every meal was awesome. I really can't say enough good things about Casa Cielito. I only wish we could rewind and do the whole experience over again!
I will also say that all of the people at the property management company, San Pancho Rentals, went above and beyond to help us and all our guests staying at other properties. They were absolutely outstanding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself, the staff, and the location.
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elissa S
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“The Perfect Vacation for Large Groups”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My family and I stayed at Casa Cielito for a week and had the most amazing vacation experience of our lives. The house was beyond gorgeous--beach access, pool, large dining room, tons of gorgeous rooms (each with their own particular appeal), and an unsurpassed staff. We were so happy with our experience we are already planning a trip to go back next year! Definitely recommend for anyone looking for a place where a bunch of friends or a families can come together for a week of indulgence! Great for young kids, great for folks who love Margaritas ;) and there was some amazing shopping both in San Pancho and Sayulita. Cannot recommend this place and/or San Pancho Rentals enough--so easy to work with, so friendly and accommodating!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and food!
Liked least: Everything was seriously perfect!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn M
Nevada City, California
1 review
“Amazing Vacation!”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My family of four spent 7 nights at Casa Cielito with a group of close friends. We had the time of our lives. This was by far the most relaxing vacation I've been on. We have travelled all over Mexico, and I won't think of going anywhere else in the future. The grounds were immaculate. The rooms with the en-suite bathrooms were gorgeous. The location right on the ocean were just perfect, with a short but wonderful walk into town. The highlight was the staff and how we were treated. Our meals were by far better then going to any restaurant. The town of San Pancho is just right, with cute shops and places to eat without the feel of commercializing Mexico. What a great time for a group of us to get together and enjoy each other's company! I have already recommended this Villa to several friends and co-workers and do look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: An all inclusive experience! We had everything we needed / wanted without having to leave the property.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebackfam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your own 5 Star Resort”
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My family of 12 stayed 8 amazing nights at Casa Cielito. The grounds were beautiful and the view was breath taking. The staff was awesome. They welcoming, kind and extremely accomidating. We are already planning our next trip. It was like our own 5 star resort. You won't be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing