We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
San Francisco
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
54
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
54
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visiting friends la lancha san pancho luis teaching beginners spots
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 54 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

If your interested in surfing wile in Mexico I whole hardheartedly recommend staying at the surf house. The rooms are beautiful with 360 views of the jungle, mountains and the sea. Bianca and Luis are beautiful bright lights there to make your stay in San Pancho one to remember. We went surfing almost every day but they are also open to do other outing in the area if you are interested. The food was tasty, I really felt at home there and would go back in a heart beat. Treat yourself... you wont be sorry.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trinity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kusalvr, Owner at Surf House San Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you very much, it was a pleasure to have you , and we appreciate your feedback.We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Bianca and Luis are great hosts and great surfers! I was treated like a member of the family. I stayed 10 days. I was well fed with a variety of fantastic home cooked meals. Bianca is a total gourmet! The rooms were comfortable and clean. There are several great surf breaks all within a 30 minute drive. They have a great selection of new surf boards you can rent suitable for all skill levels. The house is located up on a hill with a fantastic 360 degree view of the area. You can walk into town in 5 minutes and to the beach in 10. San Pancho has great restaurants and a beautiful beach with great intermediate to advanced level surfing right there!!! Great place to stay if you want to surf and chill......I was totally relaxed at the Surf House. I will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marclT6514GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kusalvr, Owner at Surf House San Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely words, after so many visits you are part of the family, and always bring joy to our home.Looking forward to surfing together again and having another chance at spoiling you :) Big hugs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Bianca and Luis are amazing hosts - I am not sure which was better - the fantastic food Bianca made each day or the surfing! If you are looking for a chill time in Mexico while enjoying some good waves, the San Pancho Surf House is perfect. I cant say enough good things about both of them after just a few days of hanging out. It was really was like staying with old friends. And love the animals...felt just like home!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbuggal_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kusalvr, Owner at Surf House San Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing the great surfing lifestyle with us , we really appreciate your visit, and looking forward to meeting again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfhouse s, Owner at Surf House San Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kusalvr, Owner at Surf House San Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews