We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I still crave their burritos”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baja Takeria

Baja Takeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I still crave their burritos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Over half a year has gone by and I still crave the burritos from this place! This was one of our favourite spots during our one month stay. The burritos are huge (you can share at lunch) and I recommend the veggie or the marlin. We also loved coming here for the salads. Great owner, great food!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank kristy_haines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    29
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Awesome fish tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

I don't normally care for seafood but after trying one of their marlin tacos I was hooked and ended up ordering another! The tacos are a little pricey - I think they were about 50 pesos ($4) each. Friendly staff too

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible the salads!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Just incredible good the food. My favourite are the salads (fresh, with fruits, nuts, a marvellous sauce)!! and also the tacos in a modern/baja californian-style. There is a nice atmosphere in the restaurant - i like it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank claudia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Jerry Makes This Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We ate here twice in four days. The tacos and burritos come out pipping hot and fresh. The margaritas are very good. What makes this place tick, though, is Jerry. He knows everyone, stops to chat with each table and remembered our names the second time we visited.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kalamaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Murieta
Level Contributor
179 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Favorite Restaurant in San Poncho”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This little place is crazy-good. If I lived in San Pancho they'd get tired of seeing me. The owners, Julio and Jerry, do a tremendous job of serving excellent food with personal service. We were there in the off-season so it wasn't crowded with tourists but there was a constant flow of locals and that really speaks volumes for the quality of food and the price-point of the meals they serve. We didn't eat inside because it was fairly warm but they had a nice bar that I would like to belly-up to when we return. Easily the best restaurant we ate at during our visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OldNorCalGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Takeria also viewed

San Francisco, Riviera Nayarit
San Francisco, Riviera Nayarit
 
San Francisco, Riviera Nayarit
San Francisco, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Baja Takeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing