We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and Luis (the owner) is great,”
Review of Baja Takeria

Baja Takeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and Luis (the owner) is great,”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Everything about this restaurant was outstanding. From the service to the food and the atmosphere. The owner Luis will go out of his way to make you feel at home.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    29
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wow! The food here is awesome”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great food, great service, great prices. My favorite: shrimp tacos. But my husband did fish and also tried the burritos. We didn't have anything at all that wasn't excellent. Good Job Baja Takeria!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank atwell4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westyat7000
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Twice a day!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great service, great food, great prices. Smoked marlin tacos! Jumbo burritos! During our last stay in San Pancho, we ate at Baja Takeria several times, including lunch and dinner on two different days.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank westyat7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We ate here a number of times during our week long stay in town! We always rave that they have the best fish tacos in town. Except this year, I discovered the smoked marlin burrito. Delicious and filling! There is something for everyone on this menu. Very friendly service that keeps you coming back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Seafood burritos, tacos extraordinaire”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Delicious, fresh seafood burritos. This restaurant just expanded to a new location, closer to beach but with the same delicious Mexican food and friendly service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sallybeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Takeria also viewed

San Francisco, Riviera Nayarit
San Francisco, Riviera Nayarit
 
San Francisco, Riviera Nayarit
San Francisco, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Baja Takeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing