We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As good as it gets!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the beach-Paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the beach-Paradise!
The view of sister property, Villa Caleta from Casa Mirador rooftop deck. Book both villas together! Exterior view of the main Villa, with stunning views of the ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
View from the beach-Paradise!
The view of sister property, Villa Caleta from Casa Mirador rooftop deck. Book both villas together!
Exterior view of the main Villa, with stunning views of the ocean
Welcome to Villa Violeta!
The main villa of Violeta at night
Looking down from the Palapa Suite
Beautiful dinner on the yoga deck
Dinner at one of the many dining locations throughout the property
Start your morning off with breakfast and a stunning view
Float above the ocean in Violeta's heated pool
The view north up the beautiful Nayarit coastline. Sister property Villa Caleta across the beach!
View of the yoga deck and pool
Casa Coco is perfect to house a family or two couples
Casa Coco's upper deck
Sunrise from Casa Coco's deck
Full view of the main floor of Casa Coco.  King bed, living room area, kitchette and an upper loft
King size bed with an ocean view in Casa Coco's main floor level
The entrance to the wrap around deck on the main floor of Casa Coco
Casa Coco's living room
Looking down on Casa Coco's living room from the loft with 2 queens
Casa Coco's loft, perfect for the kids
Canopy King bed in lower private level of Casa Coco.  Stunning Views!
Clawfoot bathtub and sitting area of lower level in Casa Coco
Private king bed accommodation in the lower level of Casa Coco
Take a bath while gazing at the ocean and beach below
The entrance to lovely Casa Nido…the love nest.
King bed inside Casa Nido
Casa Nido from the beach
King bed in the Palapa suite that can be split into 2 twins
King bed in the Palapa suite that can be split into 2 twins
Queen and twin beds in the palapa suite
Relax on the beach at our 'beach club'
King bed above the ocean in Casa Mirador
Take a siesta on the secluded outdoor couch below Casa Mirador
Welcome to Casa Mirador
A twin and full bed await you in the Palapa suite
The main villa bathroom with outdoor shower can be shared by the guests in the Palapa Suite
The yoga deck with lounge chairs outside of Casa Mirador
Get lost in a book on the stunning deck to be shared by all guests above Casa Mirador
King bed in Casa Mirador
Have our staff shake a margarita for you at the main villa outdoor bar
The Casa Nido deck over the beach
Casa Nido bathroom with outdoor shower
Outdoor lounge in the main villa
Main Villa living room beneath the beautiful 60 foot palapa ceiling
Marvel at the beautiful 60 foot palapa ceiling
Another siesta zone in the hillside jungle above the ocean
Mirador bathroom
Casa Mirador's beautiful architecture
Hole one of the disc golf course awaits your throw on the beach
A real life corona commercial awaits you
The ladder that leads to the Casa Coco loft
Wake up to this view from your king bed in Casa Mirador
Casa Mirador king bed
Grab a friend and one of our kayaks and go explore the majestic, uninhabited coastline to the north
An tranquil outdoor bed is yet another place to catch an afternoon siesta
Cuddle up with a book or a loved one on the outdoor bed near the main villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
San Francisco, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ckt3
New York City, New York
1 review
“As good as it gets!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I have had the fortune of staying at Villa Violetta previously with a group of friends. When my parents expressed interest in a family vacation for the occasion of their 50th wedding anniversary I immediately thought of Villa Violetta. This is what I would consider a "special" place and therefore befitting of such a special occasion. I've been to a range of stunning beach locales from Zanzibar to Morro de São Paulo and this place is hands down my favorite. It is located in San Poncho(San Francisco on the map) its an easy hour drive from the Puerto Vallarta airport and a world away from that overly touristed town. Violetta is a 15 minute drive from the charming fishing village San Poncho proper. The drive takes you along a verdant jungle road that abruptly stops at a private beach and there perched above this stretch of sand is a tropical compound. The staff ferries your luggage up to one of the casitas of your choosing and before you know it you have are seated at an outdoor dining table with drinks and snacks while you stare out at the endless expanse of the Pacific. A quick look up the coastline reveals nothing unspoiled coastline. No resorts or high rise hotels just lands end. It is maybe one of the most serene sights you can find. The casitas are wonderful, each unique in their design and vantage point above the Pacific. Once you are there there is very little reason to leave. Sure you can go into Sayulita and there are many fun day trips you can make but on each of the few excursion we made I felt a slight twinge of anxiety to get back to Villa Violetta quickly. You really don't want of anything once you are there. The staff is charming and efficient. They cook wonderfully authentic food from coconut crusted shrimp to chilaquiles. They will inquire each day as to what you would like for breakfast, lunch and dinner but we found ourselves just saying "make whatever you think is good" and they hit a home run every time. Dinner is always kind of special. After a day of surf and sand or pool and kayaking everyone meets at the outdoor dining table. Cocktails are served and the dining table is done up with jungle flower arrangements and origami and its just kind of magical to talk in anticipation of dinner. Around dinner time there is usually an amazing moonrise over the mountains in a distance. Nights are fun. You can either sprawl out on a chaise lounge on the viewing deck and take in the stars since there isn't a trace of light pollution anywhere. You can watch one of the movies from the large movie collection in the home theater or you might go for a dip in the pool or curl up with a book and listen to the waves lap the shore because that's about the only noise there is at Villa Violetta at night. I could go on some more but I realize it's making sad that I'm no longer there. I think you get the idea. I will mention that the age range of our group was from 9 to 72 years old and it worked perfectly for a week vacation. If you want your own personal Four Season style getaway Violetta is it.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
Albany, New York
1 review
“Beautiful paradise.”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary at Villa Violetta along with our children and grandchildren. Yesika and her staff pampered us and went out of their way to make us feel special. The food is outstanding and made with such care. No detail was overlooked. The table was decorated daily with flowers and set up beautifully overlooking the ocean. Each casa had its own spectacular views and we fell asleep each night to the sounds of the waves crashing against the rocks. You will never stay in a cleaner or more beautiful place where you are pampered from the time that you arrive to the time that you leave. Yesika, the manager, was always around to help from helping with a minor health emergency with one of our grandchildren to providing them with a locally made pineata on our last evening. Thank you again Yesika and all the wonderful people who are on your staff. As I look at the snow in my backyard, I am missing Casa Violetta already.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlesg2...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Expect the best and it's actually even better than that!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 for a stay in February 2013

Do yourself a favor and book this place NOW! In my opinion, the best possible place for a vacation. The feeling was like being in the best hotel in the world yet somehow feeling like you're at home. The accommodations are top notch. The staff are friendly and helpful yet never in the way. You can enjoy what is essentially a private beach. The frisbee golf course is a blast. There are movies to watch, books to read and games to play. Want to zone out? You can feel like you're the only one there with all the remote locations on the property. The food is amazing. Take a day trip into town and see the sights. Get a boat and go fishing on your way to snorkeling at the Marietas Islands Nature Reserve. Do it all or do nothing. It's entirely up to you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodations and the staff.
Liked least: That there was nothing to complain about :)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahzee
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“I Have Never Experienced Anything Like This in My Life”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

It's hard to know where to begin describing this magical, magical place. It's everything you think it is from the pictures and more. The overall experience is life-changing and a true gift to be able to experience such grand beauty, such tranquility and such hospitality. It takes a while to even understand upon arrival that such a place exists and that you get to stay there and make it your own. The staff does an amazing job of taking care of your every need in a completely unobtrusive way, they feel like family. The organization from the house manager is perfect to make sure any excursions or special services are organized (I highly recommend an onsite massage therapist session with Fabiola!), the food is exquisite, the rooms and views are amazing and the ceaseless crashing of the waves begets a level of relaxation rarely experienced. Every little thing is perfect. I hope to make this an annual excursion. You feel like you're on top of the world and at the edge of the earth, truly special.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missy k
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Get away somewhere between a tropical jungle and an ocean paradise!!!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

From the moment I stepped off the plane, Villa Violeta and their staff took care of the rest. A nice boy named Pedro came to pick me up and take me thru the small towns, into the vast jungle to the magical paradise of Villa Violeta. From the moment I got there, I did not want to leave.... Everything you need and want is right there.... a beautiful private beach, pool, delicious meals, so many different spots to curl up and nap, read a book, and just relax! Some of my favorite activities included a 9 hole golf course nearby, a frisbee golf course on the premises, snorkeling, yoga and meditating, massage, and star gazing. The next time I go, I definitely want to go fishing and kayaking. At the end of the day, you get to relax in one of the many sleeping areas, comprised of separate huts with their own unique qualities. I relaxed in Nido, which translates to nest, the perfect name for it. Perched above the cliff alongside the ocean, I fell asleep and woke up to the sound of the waves right below me! Being a chef one of the highlights of my trip was having someone cook for me. The amazing staff and chef prepared and served delicious authentic Mexican dishes from sunrise to sundown! I can't wait to return!!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebasf
san francisco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“All you'll ever need - you'll never want to leave!”
Reviewed December 24, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

The staff, service, and accommodations are exceptional. The house is stocked with everything from board games and movies, to sea kayaks and a frisbee golf course (!). Music indoors and out, hammocks, terraces, outdoor bar area, fabulous views...we have nothing but raving reviews of Villa Violetta.

Between Yesika shopping for us and Pancho cooking every meal, we never left the house! Pancho truly cooked up a storm and graciously accommodated our many food issues. :) Fresh fish, Chicken Mole, Ceviche, Guacamole, Salsa...we had so many fantastic meals! One of the highlights was the beach party Yesika organized for us. Pancho made the best queso fondito we ever had, and Cesar tempted us with the most incredible margaritas! went down smooooooth.

Yesika also arranged for a massage therapist to visit the house. He was professional, effective, and reasonably priced. We highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dannyohel...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Paradise exists!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Spent Thanksgiving here with friends and family and will definitely be coming back! The staff, the location, the views, the weather - everything was perfect.
You will be surprised just how much you'll be able to relax once you get here - the staff takes care of all of your needs and all you have to worry about is whether you want to lay in the pool, lay on the beach, lay in a hammock, or sit on the deck and just enjoy the views.
Best enjoyed with small groups of friends, but definitely worth the trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the beach air
Liked least: The fact that I had to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$1,500
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing