We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very interesting”
Review of Lovers' Leap

Lovers' Leap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two lovers, separated by slavery, leaped to their deaths over these cliffs.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Went with my driver, interesting.The guide was informative. A Romeo and Juliet situation in Jamaica. Tragic tale


Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank fredrick95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    41
    18
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I like to drive to Lovers Leap from Treasure Beach. and the view is stunning. I paid 150 J$ for entrance fee. The guide tells you the history of Lovers Leap. It was very insightful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duriye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Trip”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Received history of the site from tour guide and got information on surrounding areas. She also pointed out different flora on the property. Very pleasant and knowledgeable guide.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CMC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must see”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

On the top of a very high above the sea. You can sea clouds below you and the view of the curve of our Earth.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank seashells101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plantation florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Romantic place!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Beautiful view, took my boyfriend there for the 1st time, he loved it. Very romantic place!!! Best time to go is at sunset, its so awesome seeing the beautiful sunset across the ocean!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sharpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lovers' Leap also viewed

Santa Cruz, Saint Elizabeth Parish
Jamaica, Caribbean
 
Black River, Saint Elizabeth Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Lovers' Leap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing