We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A break from the ordinary”
Review of YS Falls

YS Falls
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.00*
and up
Full-Day All-Inclusive Tour of Jamaica's South Coast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful series of waterfalls just off the Black River, lined with plenty of picnic areas for pleasant afternoon lunches al fresco.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A break from the ordinary”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Breathtaking views, refreshing waters, lots of ground to cover, ziplining and really friendly staff. The tractor ride out to the falls was one of the best parts. The souvenir shop is well stacked.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TamaraMcPherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,026
    367
    83
    14
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Take a leap!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We loved leaping from the high rope into the water. Even my 7 year old couldn't wait to try again and again! The whole site is beautiful and the guide was extremely friendly and helpful.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rtqp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelanto, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Way better then Dunn River Falls
Is nice to swim in the river, sit back under the falls and let the water rush over your entire body.
You can climb the stairs to the top level get in the water, take pictures. If you have a little courage, you can swing from the rope and drop into the pool at the bottom of the high level of the falls.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World
Level Contributor
138 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

some of the most picturesque waterfalls I have ever seen. The waters are crystal clear when inside, but are a lovely jade or turquoise from a distance. There is a place to picnic and swim and go for a lovely walk. It's worth getting out of the resort and driving through lush Jamaican country side. Lots of fresh fruit sold on the way!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SteelhorseNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Long drive but worth it!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

If you are staying in Negril, it's about a 2 hr drive. A little far but worth it. The guide had us jump from the falls which was awesome. Then you climb a little higher and they have a Tarzan rope. I'm not much of an adventurous person but I'm glad I did them. It's a bit pricey but if your looking for something different than the beach, I'd say go.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed YS Falls also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to YS Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing