We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Take a leap!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of YS Falls

YS Falls
Book In Advance
$108.73*
and up
YS Falls plus Black River Safari from Montego Bay and Grand Palladium
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful series of waterfalls just off the Black River, lined with plenty of picnic areas for pleasant afternoon lunches al fresco.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Take a leap!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We loved leaping from the high rope into the water. Even my 7 year old couldn't wait to try again and again! The whole site is beautiful and the guide was extremely friendly and helpful.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rtqp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    944
    335
    79
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelanto, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Way better then Dunn River Falls
Is nice to swim in the river, sit back under the falls and let the water rush over your entire body.
You can climb the stairs to the top level get in the water, take pictures. If you have a little courage, you can swing from the rope and drop into the pool at the bottom of the high level of the falls.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World
Level Contributor
139 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

some of the most picturesque waterfalls I have ever seen. The waters are crystal clear when inside, but are a lovely jade or turquoise from a distance. There is a place to picnic and swim and go for a lovely walk. It's worth getting out of the resort and driving through lush Jamaican country side. Lots of fresh fruit sold on the way!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SteelhorseNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Long drive but worth it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

If you are staying in Negril, it's about a 2 hr drive. A little far but worth it. The guide had us jump from the falls which was awesome. Then you climb a little higher and they have a Tarzan rope. I'm not much of an adventurous person but I'm glad I did them. It's a bit pricey but if your looking for something different than the beach, I'd say go.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Roads, Virginia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Pretty nice but a little touristy after going to the blue hole in Ocho Rios”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We had a private guide (Lindsay McFarlane-SNL tour on Facebook. He is the BEST!) take us here from Montego Bay. The drive here is very bumpy and the roads are dicey but you do get to see the Jamaican countryside. We had already been to the Irie blue hole in Ocho Rios which is very natural and hardly anybody goes there so this was a little less exciting. We got there way before the tourist buses so there was only one other couple there with us. This waterfall took a lot less exertion since it has a wooden walkway to climb. The top fall was unusable since the water flow was too fast. A guide took us up and helped us climb over the rocks and took pictures for us. The water was a bit cloudy so it was more difficult to see where rocks were. You will bang and scrape your legs no matter how careful you are. Make sure you use sunscreen and wear water shoes There is also a natural pool and a regular pool to swim in. They have locker at the falls to rent where you can leave your stuff. They have a little gift shop as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank biology44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed YS Falls also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Little Bay, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to YS Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing