We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bridgend Premier Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pencoed
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Bridgend Premier Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Overnight stay in a comfortable room. Nice and close to M4 but couldn't hear it in the room. Nice cooked breakfast too. Good price for room and breakfast.
Booking on line was cheaper than by phone. Would happily stay there again as a stopover.


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Sincere thanks for your kind response. Like you, our guests are continually surprised that although we are adjacent to the M4, there is no motorway noise. In addition our Hypnos beds and Fogarty duvets guarantee a good night's sleep!
I am so pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast served in our Table Table restaurant. The Premier Breakfast is cooked to order and of course children eat free.
Because of our reasonable rates, as you mentioned, we have many guests who return every few months for a weekend break, as there are so many attractions within a short drive of the hotel. And, there is more good news - the GREAT NIGHT GIVEAWAY is back - which means that you can take advantage of our fantastic offer this autumn - details on the website! So...shall we see you again soon?
Kind regards
Maureen Orchard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    114
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
147
119
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

When we pulled in to the Premier at Pencoed, the setting of the hotel was really lovely, as it was along side the Table, Table restaurant and how it looked mattered and very romantic one in my eye. The hotel was in the usual high standards of Premier Inn, clean, good size bed, comfortable, all amenities there, large bathroom.

Well worth a stay.

Room Tip: Book and stay here you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest

We were delighted to read your kind words about our Premier Inn. You are absolutely right when you describe the hotel setting as 'romantic' and, you will not be too surprised to hear that we have had two brides leave for their weddings from this hotel! It was a lovely sunny day and the photgraphs of the wedding party taken outside the hotel were beautiful.
So, don't leave it too long before you return for another relaxing weekend, perhaps spending time walking on our nearby beaches, or shopping at the designer outlet , or just have a delicious meal in our popular Table Table restaurant with a nice bottle of wine...or two. After all you don't have to drive home - as the hotel is just across the courtyard!
Looking forward to seeing you soon
Kind regards
Maureen Orchard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had to stay an extra night in Wales, and chose here as it was next to MacArthur Glen. THe lady was polite, and helpful on check in. The beds were so comfortable, the water lovely and hot. Even though the room was small, we had everything we needed.
Only minus, the breakfast was SO expensive we decided not to bother. Even if it had of been slightly cheaper we might have had it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 933Jeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest
I am so glad that you decided to stay an extra night in Wales and enjoyed your visit to our hotel. The staff all look forward to welcoming guests, old and new. The rooms are lovely and our Housekeepers work hard to ensure that each room is clean, fresh and welcoming!
It is a pity that you did not experience our delicious freshly cooked 'choose as much as you like' Premier Breakfast. The Continental Selection buffet table is stocked with lots of tasty cereals, freshly baked croissants, breads, crumpets and muffins, mouth-watering fresh fruit salads and mixed berry compote. It is very popular with our hotel guests and locals.
Hopefully, next time you stay you will be tempted by this selection of tasty delights. And, remember, children eat free!
Kind regards
Maureen Orchard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Lovely location. Great beds and rooms. Light clean and airy. Nice bathroom with good shower. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially the receptionist who was on duty when we arrived. Nice pub next door too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest
What a lovely review! This Premier Inn just off Junction 35 of the M4 is extremely popular because of its excellent location. That may sound rather weird as it is located on a motorway junction however, our guests seem to sleep soundly and awake refreshed and ready for their Premier Breakfast in the Table Table restaurant across the courtyard. The staff are delighted to hear that you were given a warm Welsh welcome and they are very proud of their hotel. The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean with a relaxing ambience, thanks to our dedicated Housekeeping Team. After your delicious breakfast, you can 'shop t'till you drop' at the Designer Outlet on the next junction or dip your toes in the sea at one of our local beaches. (It's quite warm really - Would I lie?). See you soon, hopefully?

Kind regards
Maureen Orchard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We arrived later on a Friday night but the gentleman on the desk was great. He made us all feel very welcome and be told us about everything.
We ate an evening meal in the table table which was very good and we enjoyed breakfast because it was cooked to order.
A good choice of hotel close to Cardiff!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HTLKArms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! After driving a long way - from Dorchester, I see, all you need is a warm welcome, an efficient check in, a lovely, clean room and a restaurant on your doorstep! No need to drive for miles to find the nearest hostelry - when all you have to do is stroll leisurely across the courtyard and your table awaits. (Remember, the Reception staff will offer to book your table at a time to suit you...and as Premier Inn guests are given priority...your table should be ready for you). Gareth and his team will ensure that your dining experience is as enjoyable as your hotel stay. Come back and see us soon - everyone needs a little Premier Inndulgence!

Kind regards
Maureen Orchard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford Upon Avon Uk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

EExcellent comfort, clean accommodation good position if visiting Bridgend, Pencoed and beaches like Southerndown, Ogmore, newton Porthcawl All within a 15 mile radius of the Inn easy access to motorway, M4



  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest
I love the word 'excellent' especially when it is used to describe our wonderful Premier Inn! Your review highlighted all the key reasons why this Premier Inn is so popular with families, groups and business travellers....beaches within 15 minutes drive, fabulous shopping within 10 minutes, Cardiff - 20 minutes and Swansea 30 minutes. And if you would rather not drive, there is a Park and Ride train station within 10 minutes walk. There are many companies located nearby so our Business Account customers are delighted with our facilities, including wifi and speedy check-in and check-out systems. Premier Inn pleases everyone - especially this one! See you soon?

Kind regards
Maureen Orchard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Exceptionally pleasant and efficient staff who genuinely gave the impression that they would do anything within their power to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Very agreeable meal in the attached restaurant (Chicken Makhani) and an excellent breakfast (cooked to order) the following morning. Room very good - comfortable, spotless and plenty of hot water and fluffy towels. I will definitely use this chain again when the need arises.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickFoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest
It is very kind of you to take the time to comment on your stay with us. I see that you are a Senior Reviewer, so obviously you have a great deal of experience visiting diverse hotels - therefore your opinions are extremely valuable. It sounds as if we ticked all of your boxes! Warm, welcoming and efficient staff - tick! Comfortable room - tick! Spotlessly clean - tick! Hot water - tick! Fluffy towels - tick! Tasty meal - tick! Excellent breakfast - tick! Will visit us again - ticketty, tick, tick! What more can we ask? Just don't 'tick' too long to come and see us again!
Kind regards
Maureen Orchard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pencoed
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
3.7 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Address: Pantruthyn Farm | Mid Glamorgan, Pencoed CF35 5HY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Pencoed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pencoed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break your journey with the warmest of welcomes at the Premier Inn Hotel Bridgend (M4, J35). About as near as you can get to halfway along the M4, you'll find us a handy spot whether you're heading east or west, home or away. Of course, there's no shortage of things to see and do: catch all the tries and star turns at the Millennium Stadium, hole a putt or talk business at Coed-y-Mwstwr or grab your bucket and spade for a day at the seaside. And when it's time to recharge your batteries, head for our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Eastbound from m4 Take Junction 35 Exit, at the roundabout take the 4th exit. At the next roundabout, take the 3rd exit where you will see Texaco Petrol Station and McDonald's.PI is located behind these facilities. At mini roundabout take 3rd exit, PI on left hand side. WEstbound from the M4 Take junc 35 exit and come down the ramp. At roundabout take 2nd exit. Just after lights take 1st exit (PI is the turn just before joining m$ eastbound), There you will see Texaco petrol station and McDonalds. PI is located behind these facilities. At mini roundabout take 3rd exit and PI is located on the left hand side. Transport and local information: Pencoed Train Station 1 mile St. Mary's Golf Course Ogmore Castle Historic Site Cardiff Airport 20 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel Pencoed, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing