We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivers what it promises.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pencoed
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Lovely location. Great beds and rooms. Light clean and airy. Nice bathroom with good shower. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially the receptionist who was on duty when we arrived. Nice pub next door too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest
What a lovely review! This Premier Inn just off Junction 35 of the M4 is extremely popular because of its excellent location. That may sound rather weird as it is located on a motorway junction however, our guests seem to sleep soundly and awake refreshed and ready for their Premier Breakfast in the Table Table restaurant across the courtyard. The staff are delighted to hear that you were given a warm Welsh welcome and they are very proud of their hotel. The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean with a relaxing ambience, thanks to our dedicated Housekeeping Team. After your delicious breakfast, you can 'shop t'till you drop' at the Designer Outlet on the next junction or dip your toes in the sea at one of our local beaches. (It's quite warm really - Would I lie?). See you soon, hopefully?

Kind regards
Maureen Orchard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 440 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

We arrived later on a Friday night but the gentleman on the desk was great. He made us all feel very welcome and be told us about everything.
We ate an evening meal in the table table which was very good and we enjoyed breakfast because it was cooked to order.
A good choice of hotel close to Cardiff!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HTLKArms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! After driving a long way - from Dorchester, I see, all you need is a warm welcome, an efficient check in, a lovely, clean room and a restaurant on your doorstep! No need to drive for miles to find the nearest hostelry - when all you have to do is stroll leisurely across the courtyard and your table awaits. (Remember, the Reception staff will offer to book your table at a time to suit you...and as Premier Inn guests are given priority...your table should be ready for you). Gareth and his team will ensure that your dining experience is as enjoyable as your hotel stay. Come back and see us soon - everyone needs a little Premier Inndulgence!

Kind regards
Maureen Orchard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

EExcellent comfort, clean accommodation good position if visiting Bridgend, Pencoed and beaches like Southerndown, Ogmore, newton Porthcawl All within a 15 mile radius of the Inn easy access to motorway, M4



  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest
I love the word 'excellent' especially when it is used to describe our wonderful Premier Inn! Your review highlighted all the key reasons why this Premier Inn is so popular with families, groups and business travellers....beaches within 15 minutes drive, fabulous shopping within 10 minutes, Cardiff - 20 minutes and Swansea 30 minutes. And if you would rather not drive, there is a Park and Ride train station within 10 minutes walk. There are many companies located nearby so our Business Account customers are delighted with our facilities, including wifi and speedy check-in and check-out systems. Premier Inn pleases everyone - especially this one! See you soon?

Kind regards
Maureen Orchard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Exceptionally pleasant and efficient staff who genuinely gave the impression that they would do anything within their power to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Very agreeable meal in the attached restaurant (Chicken Makhani) and an excellent breakfast (cooked to order) the following morning. Room very good - comfortable, spotless and plenty of hot water and fluffy towels. I will definitely use this chain again when the need arises.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickFoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest
It is very kind of you to take the time to comment on your stay with us. I see that you are a Senior Reviewer, so obviously you have a great deal of experience visiting diverse hotels - therefore your opinions are extremely valuable. It sounds as if we ticked all of your boxes! Warm, welcoming and efficient staff - tick! Comfortable room - tick! Spotlessly clean - tick! Hot water - tick! Fluffy towels - tick! Tasty meal - tick! Excellent breakfast - tick! Will visit us again - ticketty, tick, tick! What more can we ask? Just don't 'tick' too long to come and see us again!
Kind regards
Maureen Orchard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel and adjoining restaurant were purpose built to a high standard. The bedrooms are spacious and well appointed. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The place is very clean, and quiet, though the large rooms do attract family stays. Tabletalk the adjoining restaurant serves an excellent breakfast with a better choice than most. One may eat as much as one wants. The layout provides privacy if needed and there is an excellent collection of modern ceramics on display throughout. There are few places which offer at a similar price such high quality. If one wants easy access to the motorway and good parking this fits the bill. One would not be tempted to go for a walk

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belisaurius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest
I agree that the setting is very pretty - with the hotel and Table Table restaurant tucked away in a quiet corner. The rooms are extremely spacious - and as you mention a family of four can relax in comfort. It is extremely gratifying to read complimentary remarks re our well-trained and professional staff, who enjoy nothing more than ensuring that guests have a satisfying stay. As you experienced - nothing is too much trouble! The Premier Breakfast is particularly popular - and guests are positively encouraged to enjoy the cold buffet whilst the chef prepares their freshly cooked meal. probably the last thing you want to do after one of our generous breakfasts is to go for a walk however, there is a designated walker's pathway behind the hotel which many of our residents use - and our locals - weather permitting, of course!
Kind regards
Maureen Orchard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice room, but could have provided juice for the kids.
Great evening meal, very filling.
Really good breakfast, and staff really friendly. Would defiantly stay here again............................ :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanyC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

stayed one night following a Birthday triptothe Llandow racing circuit.
Delighted with the venue- much better than expected.
booked a dinner and breakfast package which was very good value for money. overall a lovelly stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pencoed
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
St. Mary's Hotel
St. Mary's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pencoed
150 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#2 of 8 in Bridgend
406 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#1 of 8 in Bridgend
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel

Address: Pantruthyn Farm | Mid Glamorgan, Pencoed CF35 5HY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Pencoed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pencoed
Price Range: $59 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break your journey with the warmest of welcomes at the Premier Inn Hotel Bridgend (M4, J35). About as near as you can get to halfway along the M4, you'll find us a handy spot whether you're heading east or west, home or away. Of course, there's no shortage of things to see and do: catch all the tries and star turns at the Millennium Stadium, hole a putt or talk business at Coed-y-Mwstwr or grab your bucket and spade for a day at the seaside. And when it's time to recharge your batteries, head for our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Eastbound from m4 Take Junction 35 Exit, at the roundabout take the 4th exit. At the next roundabout, take the 3rd exit where you will see Texaco Petrol Station and McDonald's.PI is located behind these facilities. At mini roundabout take 3rd exit, PI on left hand side. WEstbound from the M4 Take junc 35 exit and come down the ramp. At roundabout take 2nd exit. Just after lights take 1st exit (PI is the turn just before joining m$ eastbound), There you will see Texaco petrol station and McDonalds. PI is located behind these facilities. At mini roundabout take 3rd exit and PI is located on the left hand side. Transport and local information: Pencoed Train Station 1 mile St. Mary's Golf Course Ogmore Castle Historic Site Cardiff Airport 20 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel Pencoed, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing