We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pencoed
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

A group of us stayed here for the Dragon Ride, and we have to say that we found the staff to be very welcoming and accommodating when we made requests for extra bedding, towels etc.

The room was excellent value for money and I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cactuscratch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 423 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here a few years ago so had no hesitation in booking again for my nieces wedding here in Bridgend. there was a group of us, 5 adults, 1 teenager, 3 kids and a baby. Staff lovely and welcoming, they really took care of us. Had some lovely chats with those manning the reception. Rooms clean and comfortable, didn't have a evening meal there but had a great breakfast both on the Saturday and Sunday, freshly cooked. would happily stay there again, thanks to all the staff for making this weekend a good one. (Even got a compliment off the staff in our wedding outfits!)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A comfortable room at a hotel offering easy access to/from the M4 motorway. Good welcome at check in and friendly at check out. Clean and tidy room of a good size with all basic needs met for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hpgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Everything was good with the exception of the single bed which probably would have been great for a child. Would have preferred a twin bedded room. Overall though our stay was fine and I would stay at a Premier inn again



  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

As a family we stay in Travel Inns alot, generally its a safer bet than an unknown hotel (parking, comfort, cleanlieness, roomsize, nearby pub etc) and most of the time we're pretty pleased with them, this one however was very good.
The beds were really comfortable and it all seemed newly decorated. The table table pub next door was pretty good too.
I guess they're fairly souless compared to a pretty Welsh B&B, but for one night and just a few hours sleep its certainly a really good deal.
Our SatNav however didnt quite get us there and abandoned us at a nearby field!

Room Tip: shouldnt imagine there's much difference
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have stayed several times in the past & have always enjoyed ourselves at Pantruthyn Farm & will for the forseeable future. Lovely place to stay & lovely staff.Really looking forward to our next trip in may.


  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words. The staff really appreciate feedback from the guests, especially when, like yours, it is so positive. We are an extremely friendly bunch here at Premier Inn M4, J35 and enjoy greeting returning visitors. Hurry back, we can't wait to see you again.

Warmest regards

Maureen Orchard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

very freindley and helpful staff when we arrived after a trip to cardiff with the children to the doctor who experiance after checking in and unpacking and going for some very nice food in the adjoining restraunt we turned on the tv to watch doctor who to find the picture was flickering when we went to reception which was busy at the time the lady came to the room to check the tv and imediatley arrange to change our room so our children would not miss their favorate tv program would recomend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest
I am so pleased that you and your children enjoyed your visit to the Dr. Who Experience at Cardiff Bay. I'm a big fan too.... and I can imagine how disappointed the children would have been not to be able to watch their favourite programme! The staff are here to ensure that your Premier Inn experience is first class and I am delighted that your room transfer resulted in your children not missing the Doctor's continuing adventures!
We look forward to welcoming you on your return....and you are absolutely right about Premier Inn M4, Junction 35 being an excellent hotel to access all the attractions which South Wales has to offer. Perhaps on your next stay with us you can take the children to explore the rock pools at the Ogmore-by-Sea beaches, visit the funfair at Newton, Porthcawl or the wonderful surfing beach at Rest Bay, Porthcawl....and don't forget your retail therapy at the nearby designer outlet! I think that three or four visits may be the answer!
Kind regards
Maureen Orchard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pencoed
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
3.7 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 8 in Bridgend
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#2 of 8 in Bridgend
451 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
St. Mary's Hotel
St. Mary's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pencoed
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel

Address: Pantruthyn Farm | Mid Glamorgan, Pencoed CF35 5HY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Pencoed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pencoed
Price Range: $59 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break your journey with the warmest of welcomes at the Premier Inn Hotel Bridgend (M4, J35). About as near as you can get to halfway along the M4, you'll find us a handy spot whether you're heading east or west, home or away. Of course, there's no shortage of things to see and do: catch all the tries and star turns at the Millennium Stadium, hole a putt or talk business at Coed-y-Mwstwr or grab your bucket and spade for a day at the seaside. And when it's time to recharge your batteries, head for our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Eastbound from m4 Take Junction 35 Exit, at the roundabout take the 4th exit. At the next roundabout, take the 3rd exit where you will see Texaco Petrol Station and McDonald's.PI is located behind these facilities. At mini roundabout take 3rd exit, PI on left hand side. WEstbound from the M4 Take junc 35 exit and come down the ramp. At roundabout take 2nd exit. Just after lights take 1st exit (PI is the turn just before joining m$ eastbound), There you will see Texaco petrol station and McDonalds. PI is located behind these facilities. At mini roundabout take 3rd exit and PI is located on the left hand side. Transport and local information: Pencoed Train Station 1 mile St. Mary's Golf Course Ogmore Castle Historic Site Cardiff Airport 20 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel Pencoed, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing