We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent basic hotel in very convenient but quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pencoed
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent basic hotel in very convenient but quiet location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

This far exceeded my expectations. The hotel is quite new. The rooms are extremely spacious and the bed very comfortable - much better than a hotel which cost me three times as much the previous week. The staff were very efficient and friendly. The restaurant is just next door and though the menu is a bit predictable the shepherd's pie on the specials menu was fabulous. The hotel is just off the motorway junction but don't be put off by that. It is extremely quiet and very easy to park.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acca_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    119
    22
    6
    9
See reviews for
152
121
16
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leics
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

I stayed here for 1 night in July 2011. On arrival we were greeted by 2 very friendly members of staff who, although our room was not quite ready (we had arrived earlier than the 2pm check in time) offered us an alternative room immediately. We were not in a hurry so went for lunch in the adjoining restaurant whilst waiting for our room.
The restaurant staff were also friendly and I found a wide choice of food and drink available. On returning to the hotel we were given our room key and found our room very clean and well presented. There was a double bed, a single (from sofa) bed and a sturdy camp bed making up our family room. This was better than other hotels we have stayed in where the 3rd bed has often been just a mattress on the floor.
I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MummyHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Nice food in a nice restaurant, you don't have the feeling you're staying in a budget hotel near a motorway . You feel like in a "real" hotel, with a nice team. I appreciated a lot as I had to stay in the area for one week on business...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naysna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

Stayed here 2 nights at the weekend for £29/night. We were attending a wedding nearby and were happy with the price and the standard of accomodation. The room was clean and tidy, the staff were friendly and helpful. Reception organised taxis for us to the wedding venue. They also called us to let us know we'd left the car lights on after we had left the hotel. The Table Table staff stayed open for us to get a drink when we arrived even though we arrived very late. Breakfast buffet inTable Table was as expected and of a reasonable standard. There is a service station next door with a McDonalds and a cash point.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

very good everything was over nbd above the standard i expected from a hotel
well up to 5* rating
everthign including wifi for my garndson was there great food
excellent staff an excellent place to stay with a family

Room Tip: ask at reception very helpful in changing my room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naughtynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

Stopped at quite a few Premier Inns over the years, They are pretty standard and you know what you are getting which is reassuring. This Inn was one of the nicer ones. Quite small, nice setting despite the motorway, which was surprisingly quiet. Conveniently next to a garage and a MacDonalds (if you are desperate to eat). Decent car park. Friendly, attentive staff. The pub was pretty good as well. The staff were all friendly and the food was good. I have no desire to visit Bridgend again, however I would stay here if I did.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawaiinomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perpignan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

The large room is ideal for a couple or accompanied by one child - There is a small "old style" TV in the room which worked fine -
Good breakfast in the restaurant next door with very helpful staff.
There is a charge for WIFI access both in the hotel and the restaurant.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank elianeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pencoed
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
3.7 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
1.2 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Mary's Hotel
St. Mary's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pencoed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Address: Pantruthyn Farm | Mid Glamorgan, Pencoed CF35 5HY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Pencoed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pencoed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break your journey with the warmest of welcomes at the Premier Inn Hotel Bridgend (M4, J35). About as near as you can get to halfway along the M4, you'll find us a handy spot whether you're heading east or west, home or away. Of course, there's no shortage of things to see and do: catch all the tries and star turns at the Millennium Stadium, hole a putt or talk business at Coed-y-Mwstwr or grab your bucket and spade for a day at the seaside. And when it's time to recharge your batteries, head for our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Eastbound from m4 Take Junction 35 Exit, at the roundabout take the 4th exit. At the next roundabout, take the 3rd exit where you will see Texaco Petrol Station and McDonald's.PI is located behind these facilities. At mini roundabout take 3rd exit, PI on left hand side. WEstbound from the M4 Take junc 35 exit and come down the ramp. At roundabout take 2nd exit. Just after lights take 1st exit (PI is the turn just before joining m$ eastbound), There you will see Texaco petrol station and McDonalds. PI is located behind these facilities. At mini roundabout take 3rd exit and PI is located on the left hand side. Transport and local information: Pencoed Train Station 1 mile St. Mary's Golf Course Ogmore Castle Historic Site Cardiff Airport 20 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel Pencoed, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing