We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel(Pencoed)(Great Value!)
$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
77
34
27
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
34
27
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo double bedsbridal suitecomfortable hotelgreat accommodationroast beefattending a weddingchristmas lunchground floorstaff were lovelybed and breakfastfrom start to finishbridgend areaconservatorygolferscardiffstartersalison
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 157 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night for a wedding. The staff were welcoming and accommodating from the moment we arrived and we were really impressed with the service we received. The day ran smoothly and was well organised and catered for. The bar is well stocked and the prices are very reasonable.

The hotel side of things was a different matter. On arriving in our room, it became very apparent that the hotel is in desperate need of some TLC... It looks incredibly dated and in need of modernising. The toilet was wobbly. One of the towels was visibly very dirty and wet when we got into the room and the towel rail was hanging off the wall. Not at all what you'd expect from a 3* hotel- especially for the price that's charged.

The best feature of this hotel is its staff, who are excellent but are let down by the facilities of the establishment they work in.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Rinne23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Huge room, charming hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. No noise can be heard from others which is great during weddings taking place. Food was great and service with a smile. Breakfast was challenging when busy there was not enough to feed all in the dining room, self service was poor based on the price paid. £90 for a stay we felt was expensive based on other hotels value for money.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

The food is first class and reasonable. The staff are charming and attentive. The beds are comfortable and you can actually open a window. Super modern bathroom.
Supper in the bar was great pub food just what I needed at the end of the day

Will happily stay here again

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Abergele2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Stayed again at St Mary's for the Speedway GP in Cardiff. We've stayed several years in a row now, and every year there is an improvement to the hotel on the year before.

Had a couple of little niggles, such as a buffet breakfast on the Sunday, but spoke to the lady on checking out and she said in future if this was to happen, we can ask for service at the table, so no real problem.

As usual staff very friendly and food very good.

And our usual welcome by the resident cat, Socks.

Room Tip: overlooking the golf course as if parties or weddings on, the courtyard can be a bit noisier
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ness666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

I stayed here with my SO whilst visiting family in wales. Fantastic hotel, has a great arcadian location, very relaxing out in the countryside.
Suburb fresh food at the restaurant,, gammon steak that's truly a steak and good local craft cider. Invited the brothers to foot-golf, tons of fun! 10/10 would do it again.

Room Tip: The east and south rooms have a great view
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews