We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Barry
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Happy happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

I have stayed a at few premier inns and I can honestly say that this is the best yet. The staff are friendly and helpful. Will be going back. Was just a few mins walk from the island to the hotel. Nice

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    180
    36
    6
    7
See reviews for
280
189
29
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed here for two nights with my husband and two children.
It was what was better than expected. We were on ground floor and the room was quiet and clean. Kids had a single put up bed each. It was a good base for exploring Cardiff and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

This was our first stay in a Premier Inn and one of only two hotels we used on our recent three-week trip. We chose this location because it was close to the airport, and we only needed one night's accommodation - - it was also very, very reasonably priced.

We were pleasantly surprised to find an incredibly clean and quiet hotel room. (Signs posted in the halls ask guests to stay quiet when in the guest areas of the building.) The family room (one queen, two single beds) was ideal for our family of four with two teenagers. The staff was very friendly, and check-in and check-out were smooth.

Absolutely no complaints; would highly recommend for a quick, convenient stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNTraveler_wKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel easy to find, very new and modern and the rooms are exceptional vey comfortable and clean. The location is very handy for walking into Barry to use the beach or if you want a good stop over point for cardiff. The reception staff were very friendly and helpfull and we found there useful tips reference getting around to be stop on - thank you.

We had our evening meal and breakfast in the attached brewers fare and found the food and service all very good.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would certainly stop here again thank you all for a great stay.

Room Tip: we had a lower floor room on the side however if you ask for a front facing room you would get a fab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisseySWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I would definitely stay at a Premier Inn again. We found everything clean & comfortable & the staff friendly & helpful. Very pleasant experience. Would definitely recommend to people. The only thing I've not been pleased with is the end of this survey as it's been difficult to find enough characters for the survey to be accepted!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmaof2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Have never stayed in a Premier Inn before but after returning from a two night stay will definitely be returning. Beautiful, clean room with one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in. The staff were exceptionally helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you :-)

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and it was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littledeb2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Came to Barry Island for a short break. Found the hotel very comfortable and the facilities spot on for our needs. That location was well situated for Cardiff and South Wales.the staff were helpful and pleasant. Will recommend to anyone



  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barry
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
0.4 mi away
Aberthaw House Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Mount Rooms
The Mount Rooms
#4 of 5 in Barry
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tadross Hotel
Tadross Hotel
#5 of 5 in Barry
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel
Address: Triangle Site Hood Road | Fford Y Mileniwm the Waterfront, Barry CF62 5QN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Barry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Barry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're seeking the seashore or sampling the delights of the city, Premier Inn Hotel Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) puts you in prime position. Perfect for exploring the capital, coast and countryside. Zip into central Cardiff. Bust out the bucket and spade. Go behind the scenes on the Gavin and Stacey tour. Or take a wild ride at the Pleasure Park. And when it's time for some shut eye, return to our spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds Directions: From M4 take exit 33 for A4232, follow signs for A4050, then pass through 8 roundabouts, turn left onto Trinity Street, then turn right onto A4055/Broad Street. Continue for 0.2 Miles and turn left for the Premier Inn. Transport and local information: Barry Rail Station 0.4 Miles Barry Island Rail Station 1.2 Miles Barry Docks Rail Station 1 mile Cardiff-Wales International Airport 3.5 Miles National Museum Cardiff 9.5 Miles St. Fagans National History Museum 7.5 Miles Barry Memorial Hall Theatre 0.8 Miles Odeon, Cardiff 8 miles Fonmon Castle 5.4 Miles Porthkerry Country Park 2 miles Barry Island/Amusement World 1 mile The Knap Beach 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing