We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Barry
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Short break”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

A quiet, clean modern Premier Inn. Its in a good location to reach Cardiff and Barry Island and other attractions in local area. The Brewers Fayre attached to the hotel did a very good breakfast but the dinner isn't great and I am not a fussy eater. I think the Premier Inns attached to a Beefeater are much better. The room was clean and an extra pillow that I requested was brought immediately, The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqx29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    198
    41
    8
    8
See reviews for
305
205
35
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Premier Inn Barry for 5 nights in April. The hotel was fabulous, the room was a good size and cleaned to a high standard. The staff are extremely helpful and always willing to go the extra mile. The buffet breakfast was good, and the fact that kids eat free at breakfast was a bonus. There's plenty of parking at the hotel and we found it was a good base for getting into Cardiff. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank killercharkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel and its staff do the brand justice.
Recently built (last couple of years), with a modern restaurant/bar next door. The staff are great and helpful without being overly gushy.
The bar & restaurant are reasonably priced with a good selection to choose from. Plenty of parking and a spotless room.
A great nights rest at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fat-Tony1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed here end of March and I found it comfortable and welcoming. Not dear by any means. The hotel was quiet and had a restaurant next door. Nice view of the dockside and pleasant walks around. It is approx a twenty min walk to Barry Island.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We were away for a long weekend with 2 children under 4..... It was great soundproof rooms, wifi and unlimited breakfasts just 15 metres away. Great location for sightseeing in south wales,clean, secure and the staff were impeccable especially Richard!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank abelendadeavion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Premier Inn in Barry is a new hotel and the facilities were fantastic. Comfortable bed, great shower and not much noise at night. Not a great deal to do in Barry but the Weatherspoons was not too far away.


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have used many Premier Inns and the Barry Island PI is the best that I have stayed in to date.
We booked a family room for just one night, it was perfectly clean and well furnished in the usual Premier Inn style.
This hotel room was almost soundproof, we've had some bad experiences with rowdy guests at other Premier Inns so this time it was exceptionally quiet, with only the occasional distant sound of passing traffic or the odd door closing to be heard.
The Brewers Fayre next door served up some great food and was very good value too. The online table booking through Premier Inn didn't work but the restaurant managed to find us a table with only a five minute wait - not bad for a Saturday night!
Overall our stay was really nice and we would certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 3 is only adjoined on one side and is on the ground floor very close to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roobarbski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barry
0.5 mi away
The Mount Rooms
The Mount Rooms
#4 of 5 in Barry
49 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tadross Hotel
Tadross Hotel
#5 of 5 in Barry
145 reviews
2.0 mi away
Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport
0.4 mi away
Aberthaw House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel
Address: Triangle Site Hood Road | Fford Y Mileniwm the Waterfront, Barry CF62 5QN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Barry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Barry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're seeking the seashore or sampling the delights of the city, Premier Inn Hotel Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) puts you in prime position. Perfect for exploring the capital, coast and countryside. Zip into central Cardiff. Bust out the bucket and spade. Go behind the scenes on the Gavin and Stacey tour. Or take a wild ride at the Pleasure Park. And when it's time for some shut eye, return to our spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds Directions: From M4 take exit 33 for A4232, follow signs for A4050, then pass through 8 roundabouts, turn left onto Trinity Street, then turn right onto A4055/Broad Street. Continue for 0.2 Miles and turn left for the Premier Inn. Transport and local information: Barry Rail Station 0.4 Miles Barry Island Rail Station 1.2 Miles Barry Docks Rail Station 1 mile Cardiff-Wales International Airport 3.5 Miles National Museum Cardiff 9.5 Miles St. Fagans National History Museum 7.5 Miles Barry Memorial Hall Theatre 0.8 Miles Odeon, Cardiff 8 miles Fonmon Castle 5.4 Miles Porthkerry Country Park 2 miles Barry Island/Amusement World 1 mile The Knap Beach 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing