We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“JUST LOVELY!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zorbas Welshpool - CLOSED

Zorbas Welshpool
Price range: $13 - $21
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
montgomery,powys
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“JUST LOVELY!!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Having read reviews about Zorba's, my husband and I decided to try it ourselves. We were not dissapointed! Made to feel very welcome when we arrived, the food was described to us and beautifully cooked by the chef who came to us a number of times to check that it was ok for us. The lovely personal service made us feel very comfortable. Food was delicious, in fact we were
very, very full! We will definitely return and would highly recommend it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monty076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    6
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Out of this world”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have been to this restaurant seven times now, I can't see the point of eating out anywhere else in welshpool as it is simply the best. There are a wide range of greek dishes available which are superb. The atmosphere is very homely, the food is amazing along with the wine and the beer. If you're looking for something special at reasonable prices and cooked to a high spesifacation then try zorbas as it done it for us. We are repeat customers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy Rees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh, friendly and excellent value”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Friends had already sung the praises of Zorbas so I had high expectations and they were more than fulfilled. In a cheerful, lively atmosphere, we enjoyed stuffed vine-leaves and hummous as we waited for delicious main courses to arrive. Portions were ample, cooking to a very high standard and service excellent. The meat dishes were well-cooked, tender and exceptionally well seasoned. Only wish I could attend the belly dancing tonight!
Not to be missed. Family friendly. Sociable- a great plus for Welshpool. Cannot wait to return

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CatrinJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Superb in every way”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I visited zorbas a little while ago with my husband to celebrate our anniversary. My husband proposed on the island Kos and we hoped it would be authentic enough to bring the memories back. We were not disappointed. The atmosphere and Mediterranean feel took us right back to our special night, and when the owners discovered why we had chosen zorbas, they ensured everything was as perfect as possible. If anything the food was better than on the island, the flavours were out of this world, and the choices were excellent. I had travelled quite a long way in order to make our night special, but i would happily have travelled three times as far again for the service, the food, and the wonderful memory for our first anniversary.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank visokate1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welshpool
1 review
“Best Place To Eat In Welshpool”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The rumour was this is the best place to eat in welshpool, so we decided to give it a try. it turned out it was Exellent. We keep returning every other weekend. The atmosphere on a saturday night is super. There are a wide range of Greek Dishes available. My wife and i have tried most of the menu couldn't fault one dish.we would recommend the MEZE which is basically a taste of the kitchen, and you would never beat ZORBAS on this one..dishes are being served all the time!!! and at very reasonable prices. The owners are very warm and welcoming. The service was 10/10 with a lovely atmosphere it's like coming from home to home.This restraunt is simply the best place to eat in welshpool you will not be disappointed. Go on give it a try! Thank you so much owners..

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorbas Welshpool also viewed

 
Guilsfield, Welshpool
Guilsfield, Welshpool
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing