We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of The Raven Inn

The Raven Inn
Ranked #22 of 51 Restaurants in Welshpool
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Worcester
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Convenient for a drink after the steam train ride. Food and drink good. Great outdoor play area for children if the weather permitts

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HelenWWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    25
    17
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Promising menu but.......”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Menu looked great, but food quality was poor for price. Flagship Yorkshire Pudding dish had cheap chip shop style sausages in it, for £10.95 this should have been better, one decent sausage would hav been better than 2 cheap ones. Pork was very rubberer as well. Quality of ingredients needs looking at fo the prices charged, disappointed and won't be visiting again

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“old type pub”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

very friendly, great food cooked to order. we were a bit early for the evening meal, but they showed us round the restaurant and the outside garden and let us decide were we wanted to eat. would go back again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank UkGeorgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomeryshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable evening!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Thank you Chris and Joe for a really lovely evening. The food was good and the service excellent! Our American friends were very impressed as well. Thank you. Keep up the good work ! :-D

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SweetpeaJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible service and food was average.”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We went for a meal on saturday and was disapointed, the waiting staff did not really make us feel welcome and the service was not up to scratch, there was 4 adults and we all ordered different meals, i had gamon and egg.. asked for veg instead of chips and was told they didnt have any! my friend ordered garlic bread without the cheese.. it came with the cheese! My garlic mushrooms where very watery and i came away with a bad belly, was up most of the night after.
wouldnt go there again, staff didnt really care on the night and left disapointed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nettieWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Raven Inn also viewed

 
Guilsfield, Welshpool
 

Been to The Raven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing