We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Family Holiday , highly recommended.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Breeze Cottage

Welcome to Breeze Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Breeze Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Welcome to Breeze Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Presteigne, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel S
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Holiday , highly recommended.”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Our family return to this accommodation time and time again. You will not get a warmer , more friendly and genuine welcome anywhere else. Beautiful location in a lovely village, an extremely clean and well equipped comfortable cottage with everything you need and more. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners.
Plenty to do only a short stroll into the village ,also many attractions a short drive away.
Highly recommended accommodation.
We hope to be back again very soon.
The smith family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Thank you again for your review. We love having you bring the children to stay. Your all such a lovely family and Bramble the sheep dog loves playing with the gang. Look forward to seeing you again either in Presteigne or our Borth cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Half term holidays”
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a lovely time at Breeze cottage. The cottage is well equipped with everything you need when on holiday with little ones. The kids bedrooms had bedding on just for them, which was a nice touch. My son loved his cars/truck bedding.

We will definitely be staying at Breeze again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Thank you for your review and are so pleased the children liked their rooms. We like to make it special for them too and they were so good.
We look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Best Wishes
Sue & Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P9310SUpa...
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We were met at the house by Sue and Kevin, who were very welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. Its a beautifully laid out house with everything we needed and plenty of outside space for the children to play. We all really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Thank you for your kind review . So pleased you enjoyed your stay and the children were lovely.
We look forward to meeting you all again in the future.
Best Wishes
Sue& Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2018
Thank you for your kind review It was lovely that you and your friends enjoyed New Year staying with us
Thank you so much for leaving everything so clean and tidy
Gold Star Guests. You may wish to try one of our Borth cottages another time. Very spacious and we are going to make the single room into a twin so will take 8.
Best Wishes
Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheBops
Manchester, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ideal!”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We booked this last minute for a group of 7 adults and 2 toddlers for a weekend away with friends.
The price was brilliant and it was really lovely. Sue, the owner, provides everything including lots of stuff for children which made packing much easier.
There is a bathroom on both floors with bedrooms which worked well for 7 of us. The kitchen/dining area was cosy but fine.
Our lunch sitting in the sunshine around the big table in the yard was idyllic!
Access to the animals in Sue's small holding was also great for the kids.
All this and within easy walking distance to the centre of a really pretty unspoilt town. We couldn't have asked for more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2016
Thank you for your kind review.
You were lucky with the weather and so lovely to see you all sat outside enjoying yourself, that's what it's all about.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljms2004
2 reviews
“A little gem!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We are just back from a wonderful stay at Teds fold farm in Molly's cottage. From start to finish Sue and Kevin couldn't do enough, the cottage was beautiful, roomy and extremely clean! We will definitely return, lots of fun was had from the youngest 6 to the eldest 64!! It was lovely to see the working farm and we got lots of cheers from the turkeys. Thank you both for a wonderful stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2016
Lovely to get such a nice review for Molly's Cottage although it seems to have gone under Breeze Cottage.
You were all a lovely family and a pleasure to have staying.
The turkeys enjoyed the cricket match and are looking forward to their next game.
Best Wishes
Sue and Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happyjpb
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't have picked a better place”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Sue welcomed us to a beautiful cottage.the cottage was spotless and homely.the kitchen was fully equipped with a selection of food and drinks,which included bread,jam,eggs,milk,orange and even cakes.
This accommodation is on teds old farm,where you are encouraged if you want to go and meet the animals,we were lucky to see a one week old foal.
A few minutes walk into the village,where there is a selection of pubs and restaurants.
Well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of room for eight adults
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2016
Thank you for your kind review It was lovely to meet you all and so pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us.
The foal is a real star attraction and we also have a baby donkey, my first one.
All ways something new to see.
Best Wishes
Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing