We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This comes top of our list”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Machynlleth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunny View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 12 Machynlleth B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This comes top of our list”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We have stayed in many B&B's but Sunny View comes top of our list. From the moment you arrive you are struck by the high quality of furnishings and decoration. You are welcomed by Jayne and Steve, a kind and friendly couple who go out of their way to make your visit as relaxed and comfortable as possible. Their house is in an ideal location, in the country with fabulous views, yet only a short distance from Machynlleth town centre. We stayed for a week and would thoroughly recommend Sunny View to anyone looking for spotlessly clean accommodation and an excellent breakfast.
Joan and Alexis Smith

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joansmith81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnyViewMachynlleth, Owner at Sunny View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you very much Joan and Alexis for taking the time to write a review, and for the positive comments. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Steve and Jayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
33
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2011

What a beautiful place in beautiful surroundings and we were made to feel very welcome. We only spent one night there but were very impressed. Everything was provided in our room which was spotlessly clean, even a bath as requested, and the breakfast was exactly as described, delicious! I would certainly recommend this b and b to anyone visiting the area. We hope to return soon to do more bird watching.
Thank You Jayne and Steve

Best wishes David and Moira x

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnyViewMachynlleth, Owner at Sunny View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Thank you David and Moira for your kind review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to welcome you back to Sunny View. Steve and Jayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton-Le-Dale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We have stayed in many B&Bs and this is by far the best B&B we have stayed in. Sunny View is an immaculate place to stay, and exceptionally clean. Our room had fantastic views and being keen bird watchers we were able to use Sunny Views binoculars to spot Red Kite. We are not vegetarians, but nothing was too much trouble for Steve and Jayne and the food was brilliant. They would also have supplied an evening meal if we had wanted it, but we decided to try the local pubs/restaurants and we were not disappointed. The coast is within travelling distance, and there is a golf club and cycle path close by. Steve and Jayne also gave us details of the local walks, Great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonpaul12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Steve and Jayne were fabulous I such an enjoyable stay, I wouldnt think twice about booking with with them gain or passing on a recommnedation....best B&B in town, by far!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcwhite81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

What a little gem. Stunning views, exceptional standards and lovely hosts. What more can I say.
The views are amazing and bird lovers will be facinated by watching the red Kite's which nest on a nearby hillside and are regularily sited at the back of the house.
The house has been renovated to a very high standard and attention to detail has been a priority for Jane and Steve who have made their home into a very desireable place to stay.
The peace and tranquility of the place is lovely and located only one mile from Machynlleth is an ideal place to stay when visiting this area.
The standard of cleanliness is exceptional and the bedrooms are very comfortable both having full en suite facilities and fantastic views.
Thank you for a lovely stay we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham-Janice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We were really spoilt on this visit. From the late evening welcome, the delicious and ample breakfast, the pristine rooms, filled with thoughtful touches, the recycling, home-made produce - and most of all the personal and warm welcome, Sunnyview really deserved its Tourist board four star rating.

A modern house, in a stunning location up the valley towards Forge, it has just been redesigned to make it into a well proportioned and thought out B&B. We arrived with bikes - no problem at all for Steve and Jayne - who provided us with secure garage storage. For me it was the genuine thought that had gone into so many little touches - local produce, lots of recycling, but not in an in-your face manner, and such a friendly helpful couple - that would make me go back again with pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalumM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Machynlleth
0.5 mi away
Plas Dolguog Hotel
Plas Dolguog Hotel
#1 of 3 in Machynlleth
98 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel
Wynnstay Hotel
#2 of 3 in Machynlleth
52 reviews
1.2 mi away
White Lion Hotel
White Lion Hotel
#3 of 3 in Machynlleth
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 3 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
631 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ynyshir Restaurant and Rooms
Ynyshir Restaurant and Rooms
#1 of 1 in Eglwys Fach
251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maenllwyd Guest House
Maenllwyd Guest House
#5 of 12 in Machynlleth
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sunny View Bed and Breakfast
Address: Sunny View Sunny View | Forge, Machynlleth SY20 8RZ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Machynlleth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Machynlleth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunny View is situated in Forge, a peaceful hamlet just south of Machynlleth. It has stunning views across to Cader Idris in Southern Snowdonia. The property has recently undergone refurbishment to provide modern yet cosy accommodation. Both en-suite rooms have twin beds and a 19” flat screen television incorporating a dvd/cd player. Free Wi-fi access available. Tea and coffee making facilities. Vegetarian as well as traditional breakfasts.Bikers, cyclists and walkers welcome. Packed lunches available. Lounge with TV available for guests' use. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunny View Bed And Breakfast Machynlleth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing