We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dyfiview B&B
Nearby Hotels
Wynnstay Hotel(Machynlleth)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brigands Inn(Machynlleth)
$112
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Dolguog Hotel(Machynlleth)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lion Hotel(Machynlleth)
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Vicarage(Machynlleth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eco Retreats(Machynlleth)
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penrhos Arms(Machynlleth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gwerniago Camp Site(Machynlleth)
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
135
11
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsbreakfast was deliciousbreakfast roomview from the dining rooma hot water bottletrain stationgreat hostsmodern houselovely large roomroom was clean and comfortableen suite family roomlittle extraslovely viewonly stayed one nightcomedy festivaltea or coffeehome made
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 148 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had two nights at Dyfi View, and very good nights they were too with a lovely spacious room which we could have spent a lot more time in very happily.

Mike and Gill are very friendly and welcoming hosts, and Dyfi View is a very comfortable and pleasant place to stay. The home made bread buns are a nice additional touch at breakfast and it's certainly a place we'd be happy to stay in again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank consettgashead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyfiviewBandB, Owner at Dyfiview B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your very positive review - Gill was very pleased that you mentioned her buns!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Dyfiview is situated within easy walking distance of the railway station and the town centre of Machynlleth. CAT is also easily accessible on foot if you don't mind a pleasant walk of about an hour over fields and along quiet country roads. The views from our bedroom and the dining room were glorious and we really could have asked no more from our very obliging hosts.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Reb1ecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyfiviewBandB, Owner at Dyfiview B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you so much. It is very rewarding.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We are both near 80yrs of age .we came to Mach to visit my sick Sister for 4 Days.It was just by chance that we Booked our stay with Mike and Gill.very glad we made that choice. Everything was first Class we enjoyed Breakfast time with wonderful views. We hope to stay there again in the future. Mike and Gill put the Locals to shame with their knowledge of the area.and they both work hard to give the guest a first Class stay . Many thanks from Ken and Barbara

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyfiviewBandB, Owner at Dyfiview B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

What delightful review - it makes the job worthwhile - oh, and enjoy the homemade jam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Friendly staff, clean and large rooms. The bedrooms overlook a fantastic scenery of Snowdonia National Park. We stayed one night whilst visiting friends who have recently moved to the are. Close to the town with plenty of good places to eat and drink. Would definitely recommend a stay and would return.

Room Tip: Large rooms with fantastic view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyfiviewBandB, Owner at Dyfiview B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

A lovely review - Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Had i night here one the way to mid Wales. Very nice accommodation. Rooms were 1st class,and the welcome was warm. Good walking distance from the town, view's were excellent. Good leisurely breakfast, Would recommend it highly.
Dyfiview is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyfiviewBandB, Owner at Dyfiview B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for the review. To be described as first class by a senior reviewer is an accolade indeed. Let's hope you can stay again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews