We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Knighton
Post
Inbox
Search

“What a little gem!!!”

Little Black Sheep Cafe
Ranked #9 of 17 Restaurants in Knighton
Description: We are a small cafe that is proud to supply its customers with good quality food from local suppliers at an affordable price. We use local butchers for our bacon & sausages for our breakfasts, and Sunday joints. We also supply home cooked meals, and homemade cakes. Good quality local roasted coffee beans to supply fresh ground coffee to your liking, to drink in or takeaway. We have free wifi for our customers, and there is no rush. All food is cooked from fresh so there may be a small wait for your meal, but you can't rush good food. We serve anything from a Full English breakfast to poached eggs on toast to a light lunch or toastie / paninis to homemade cottage/shepherds pie or just a coffee and a cake or luxury ice cream from Bennetts. So from cyclists to bikers and walkers to visitors you are all welcome.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small cafe that is proud to supply its customers with good quality food from local suppliers at an affordable price. We use local butchers for our bacon & sausages for our breakfasts, and Sunday joints. We also supply home cooked meals, and homemade cakes. Good quality local roasted coffee beans to supply fresh ground coffee to your liking, to drink in or takeaway. We have free wifi for our customers, and there is no rush. All food is cooked from fresh so there may be a small wait for your meal, but you can't rush good food. We serve anything from a Full English breakfast to poached eggs on toast to a light lunch or toastie / paninis to homemade cottage/shepherds pie or just a coffee and a cake or luxury ice cream from Bennetts. So from cyclists to bikers and walkers to visitors you are all welcome.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped in Knighton by accident really to stretch our legs and give our 2 dogs a walk. Had a walk round the village and then went into the Little Black Sheep Cafe. Was warmly welcomed by the owner and fellow locals as well. Good cup of coffee and beautiful cakes and scones. Fantastic value and would definitely recommend if you are in the area. They also do a fabulous Sunday roast with 5 different veg for only £7..what a bargain!! Def hub of the community

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank GandCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 72 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2019

We stopped here after a Treasure Trail around Knighton. What a great place for food, cake or just a drink. We had Tea and scones and a Luxury Hot Chocolate, the best we have had for a while.
Well worth a stop here.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank RichT543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliewatts747, Owner at Little Black Sheep Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Thankyou so much for this kind review it’s very much appreciated we do try our upmost best to please all our customers if you are ever in Knighton again please pop in x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

Popped in for a quick snack. Lovely homemade food with very friendly service. Very reasonable prices. Well worth popping in.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank MarkandKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliewatts747, Owner at Little Black Sheep Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2019

Thankyou for your kind review, if you are ever in Knighton again please pop in x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2019

I often call in for lunch as I work in Knighton. I love the cosy, retro atmosphere for lunch on my own to wind down from a busy morning at work.
The food is homely and delicious and the menu is varied with daily specials available.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliewatts747, Owner at Little Black Sheep Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2019

Thankyou for your very kind review , alaways a warm welcome at the little black sheep cafe xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2019 via mobile

Stopped off for lunch with a friend on the way to visit another friend in Clun. Double egg and chips (one of the eggs was a double-yolker...). Fabulous meal and the two ladies serving were really lovely. No low fat rubbish here, just proper comfort food.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank michele245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliewatts747, Owner at Little Black Sheep Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2019

Thankyou for your 5 star review all our chips are handmade but for the children we do have french fries so pleased you enjoyed your lunch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Black Sheep Cafe also viewed

 
Knighton, Powys
 

Been to Little Black Sheep Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing