We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Patio Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Private Patio
Kitchen
Lounge area
Lounge area / kitchen
Care bed
Wetroom
Upstairs bathroom
Downstairs twin room
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
The mill and stable (left) - the cow barn (right)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Laugharne, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeanhsant
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This has been a perfect holiday cottage for our 4 families. Plenty of room for 12 with 4 large bedrooms 2 upstairs with ensuite and 2 downstairs with a bathroom between the rooms. Warm friendly welcome from Ray on arrival and offer of anything else we may need.
10 minute drive to long sandy beach at Pendine but beware as the tide comes right up at high tide. Cars are allowed on the beach until then which could be very useful with those of limited mobility.
We don't have any mobility problems but the cottage has every convenience for those who do.
A wonderful holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thanks for the lovely review. Hope to see you in the future. Regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattBenne...
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect accomodation in a beautiful location with great access to all that West Wales has to offer!”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thank you so much for providing me and my family a perfect base for our recent Mini Break to Wales.
From the moment we arrived we were greeted by Ray and were made to feel so very welcome here.
Laugharne Barns is an ideal location to be based whilst exploring the delights of West Wales with the beautiful towns and beaches of Saundersfoot and Tenby only a short distance away.
The accommodation itself was absolutely stunning and very well presented to us ...all the facilities were home from home (if not better!)
Even our Rough Collie Bella enjoyed her stay here especially when we took her for walks around the quiet country lanes surrounding the property.
Facilities wise we could not have wished for more, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Family Bathroom + Separate Shower Room, TV, Unlimited Wi-Fi (for a small charge), 3 fantastically presented Bedrooms in a lovely, cosy farmhouse style all added to making this a perfect place to stay.
We have 3 daughters and there was plenty of room for all of us here including the dog with plenty of space to spare too!
I would not hesitate to recommend this beautiful self catering accommodation and look forward to visiting again very soon.
Thank you Ray and Robert for looking after us so well!
Best wishes and hope to see you again later in the year!
The Bennett family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you the Bennett family, look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazingest place!”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

From booking to the actual visit: this was the perfect place to stay. Ray was so helpful and flexible. The house was stunning and really well kept. The location is great for trips to the beach and popping into Laugharne as well as exploring West Wales. Can't praise the place and the host enough, really great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Hi Nancy, thanks for your lovely review and hope to see you again sometime. Regards
Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorrainei...
Berkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Grea for a Christmas break!”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We booked the Mill with extended families for Christmas.
Right from the start, Robert was really great with our questions etc
The barn is lovely, very well furnished and had everything we needed.
Robert and his family were so welcoming - small things but made such a difference. We would definitely book again!

One small thing - it is noisy (well we were!) from upstairs bedroom to the downstairs ones - maybe a rug in the upstairs bedroom would help, but otherwise, we all had a wonderful stay - thank-you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2016
Thanks for your review and staying with us over Christmas. Glad your family had a lovely time and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the near future. Regards Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julcri
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“amazing barn, hopefully we will be coming back in future”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

With myself & my husband our group included our daughter, son-in-law and granddaughters ) aged2 1/2 & 3 months)
A lot of thought was put into the conversion to make it ideal for disabled guests with wide doorways. A wet room with shower chair, which was a Godsend for me as I am mainly wheelchair bound following a stoke .
The barn is clean, comfortable & furnished to a high standard with everything that you could need( including washing line & pegs )the exception being a tumble dryer which would be handy on rainy days
The double bed downstairs was high enough for me to stand up from with minimum help, so I didn't need the electric bed(I don't think there are many properties in the UK that offer this facility),
Lots of space with a safe enclosed rear courtyard for an energetic 2 year old to play in.
Ray the owner was helpful, unobtrusive, but available if we needed him
The barn is ideally located for lots of attractions for children, there is a fabulous butcher & cockle seller in Saundersfoot
The floorboards upstairs are creaky but it did not spoil our stay
I've recommended the Barns to friends & other family members, we hope to return in 2018 to visit The National Botanic Garden of Wales in better weather

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wet room, shower chair
Liked least: creaky upstairs floors
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we pride ourselves on offering the best facilities for our disabled guests. look forward to seeing you again, regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheskievf
Newnham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I booked here to get my siblings, partners and their children all together to celebrate my Mum's 60th and it was perfect. My 6 year old nephew is disabled and this accommodation suited his needs with easy accessibility to the house, downstairs bedrooms with a care bed and downstairs wet room. My niece is 18 months old and the stair gates were put in place to stop her climbing the stairs and they even set up a bed on the floor so we didn't need to worry about her falling out of bed. It had all the facilities and stuff you need in a self catering cottage. The only thing that stopped this being top marks is that it could have been a little cleaner (I do have very high standards so maybe don't take this at face value). Everyone had a fabulous time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accessibility for disabled and youngsters
Liked least: Cleanliness of the wet room
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will take your comments on board to improve our customer experience, Hope to see you again with us. Regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan E
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday accommodation”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow - what a find! My family stayed in the Mill and Stable for my daughter's wedding in Broadway. There were 11 of them, including a 4 month old baby, but they had plenty of room. My niece liked it so much she wanted to move in and her children now want to move to Wales. I am recommending it to my friends and would certainly book it again. It has been very well converted and was spotlessly clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2015
Thank you Susan for your review. Glad everything was ok and you all had a fabulous time at the wedding. Look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future

Regards

Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing