We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous place to stay great facilities...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Patio Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Private Patio
Kitchen
Lounge area
Lounge area / kitchen
Care bed
Wetroom
Upstairs bathroom
Downstairs twin room
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
The mill and stable (left) - the cow barn (right)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Laugharne, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa G
1 review
“A fabulous place to stay great facilities, comfortable, clean and friendly service.”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Arrived home yesterday and missing it already. We have had a truly relaxing and enjoyable long weekend staying at the mill and stable. Ray was a great host and the atmosphere was so relaxing we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The weather was amazing and the views of the sunset were incredible. It just shows you don't have to go abroad when you can stay in places like the mill. We will definitely be coming back in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent standard of accommodation
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of the weekend
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2015
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your time at the mill & stable, you certainly had the weather :). Hope to see you again, regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendy u
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic, would recommend to anybody.”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Can not fault anything about this place. Ray is a fantastic host. We have been numerous times, and will continue to come back. The barn is beautiful within beautiful surroundings. Can't wait to come back. Thank you Ray.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2015
Thank You Wendy for your review, look forward to seeing you and the family again in October. Regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccahu...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My children and I had a lovely break staying in The Old Cow Barn during half term. The accommodation is clean, spacious, yet cosy and well equipped. The beds are really comfortable and linen all provided. The owner was friendly and hospitable, always on hand to help out with any queries. A perfect base to explore the beautiful beaches nearby. Hope the Wifi is working better when we return.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2015
Thank you for your review and staying with us at Laugharne Barns. We apologise for the wi fi as BT hadnt activated the new broadband hub by the agreed activation date which was due before your intended stay, everything is up and running now and there wont be a problem if you ever visit us again. Please quote this review and you will have the wi fi complimentary next time. Regards Ray Davies
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2015
Thanks for your review, we pride ourselves on our disabled facilities and accessibility to our property. The new care beds we have invested in will make your stay even better if you return again to see us, glad you enjoyed. Regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2015
Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, look forward to seeing you again, Regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing