We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclectic dinner”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laugharne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cors Restaurant & Rooms
Ranked #5 of 15 Laugharne B&B and Inns
Brighton UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Eclectic dinner”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Superb evening meal set within an amazing "arty" décor. Service was laid back and in keeping with the whole setting. Took us a little while to identify the building as no sign on the front wall - only recognised it from the photos on the web of the garden.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzie3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
57
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oro Valley, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

During our visit to Laugharne, we had the pleasure of having dinner at The Cors Restaurant. Our friends had booked the table weeks in advance (suggested) and the four of us enjoyed a delightful culinary experience ... from starters to dessert. I recommend the Welsh Lamb.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oilman1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hospitality....Fab
Accomodation....Fab
Food...Fab
Gardens...Fab
Location...Fab

Weather... : (

All in all....I liked it!

The endorsement so eloquently expressed by Estellewales sums up my, and my partners, feelings for the place. An absolute gem to which we will be returning..Had doubts about extolling its virtues in case I can't get booked in once its discovery is more public!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had the good fortune to choose The Cors Restaurant to celebrate our wedding anniversary on Saturday June 1st. From the moment we entered the driveway which leads to the house we knew we had discovered a little gem.
The gardens are so welcoming and radiate tranquillity, a place to relax and enjoy life.
The Victorian house just oozes character and it doesn’t stop there. When entering we were warmly greeted and shown to the bar area where we indulged in a pre- dinner drink.
We were then asked if we would like to choose our table and were given plenty of time to select from the exceptionally well balanced menu. You don’t have to wade through oodles of starters and mains in what is a very select menu. A lot of time and thought has been given to the menu and the prices are excellent.
The dining room has a quirky romantic atmosphere and this is mainly due to the marrying of old and new resulting in a perfect and unique blend.
The food is exquisite and the presentation is perfect. It is simple and elegant. Now we come on to the owner and staff without whom this place would be lost. It is Nick’s charm and personality and enthusiasm for everything, washes over and infects you. His artistic prowess is evident in the garden, the décor and in the menu.
This is all complimented by Adam, Nick’s brother whose smile lights up the room. He is so gracious and eager to ensure you have a memorable evening.(which we did). Nick’s extended family who help him in the restaurant are gold plated assets and make The Cors magical.
As Arnie would say not “I’ll be back” but “We’ll be back”.
The Cors Am Byth and for those who don’t speak Welsh The Cors For Ever.
By the way we are from Swansea

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank estellewales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Well, what can I say? The approach to the Cors is lovely. The gardens are beautiful, and it really set the expectations high. Which can sometimes be a bad thing, but not here. The food was outstanding and bettered all the expectations set by the wonderful surroundings. I had the lamb as my main course, and it was the best lamb I'd ever had. Tender, full of flavour and seasoned to perfection. The atmosphere inside the building was very nice and it felt like home. Everyone was very friendly, especially Nick whose attention to detail and customer care really stood out from other restaurants I've visited.

We stayed in a room with a view of the garden, which never got old. Each time I looked out of my window I loved it.

If you've never been before, I really recommend you give this place a try, you will not be disappointed. If you have been before, then I don't need to tell you how good this place is!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H09S03N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a romantic night out here. The food is faultless including the vegetarian options. The ambience is warm and romantic with an edgy twist. Music is great. Good value for quality. Substantial portions. Amazing stick toffee pudding and delicious coffee.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank GoodFood2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdare, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

If you'e in Laughrne, this restaurant is a must. The magic begins as soon as you enter the winding driveway where you feel totally dwarfed by the huge tree ferns. In darkness the house invites with a warm embrace . The decor is beautiful , and the garlic infused atmosphere was reflective of our earlier, earthy woodland walk. The aromas from the kitchen were mouthwatering and the salt marsh lamb with potato dauphinoise, baby carrots ,mange tout and local bread and butter, nicely washed down with a heady bottle of red were to die for and worth every penny. Portion sizes were generous, so much so that half of my dinner ended up on my husbands plate ( to his approval needless to add). My only regret was I was too full to eat any pudding!! I live to regret not going for the Sticky tofee pudding.... Will need to go again to satisfy the need.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laugharne
12.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,196 reviews
21.6 mi away
The Cawdor
The Cawdor
#2 of 3 in Llandeilo
455 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge St Clears Camarthen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Three Rivers Hotel
Three Rivers Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferryside
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Brown's
The Brown's
#1 of 15 in Laugharne
371 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Corran Resort & Spa
The Corran Resort & Spa
#2 of 15 in Laugharne
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cors Restaurant & Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cors Restaurant & Rooms

Property: The Cors Restaurant & Rooms
Address: Newbridge Road | Laugharne, Laugharne SA334SH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Laugharne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Laugharne
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation (Licensed) with 3 letting rooms in village location. With car parking. Smoking in designated areas. Smart casual dress for meals. Vegetarians, Special Diets, Organic Products catered for. Eating outside is possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Cors Restaurant & Rooms Hotel Laugharne
The Cors Restaurant And Rooms
The Cors Restaurant & Rooms Laugharne, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing