We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant Place to eat and Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Broadway Country House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Laugharne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A brilliant Place to eat and Stay”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My Partner and I got married here last October and could not have chosen anywhere better. The staff were extreamly helpful both before, during and after the big day. The food was amazing (We have also eaten here on a night out!) it really cannot be faulted. Our guests were really impressed with the whole place, it's a stunning location and I would recommend it to anybody for either a night out, sunday lunch or special occassion. We were all made to feel very welcome. Complete value for money!

Room Tip: The Bridal Suite is stunning, a brilliant start to married life!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pembsfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    16
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
32
38
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Balcombe
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We didn't stay at the hotel but had our Christmas lunch there. It was excellent the staff were very good without being in your face and dinner was delicious all three courses, lots of it too....they were happy for us to take our mince pies away,. When you first see the building it does look a bit run down but inside is fine if a little dated. Definitely don't be put of by this .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My partner and I got married here, location was lovely, food was stunning and in general we had a lovely day. Rooms were clean.
Guests who stayed for our wedding party got very upset with some members of staff due to them GOING THROUGH their personal belongings when guests were not in their rooms to remove alcohol!!!! All guests staying at the hotel were not drinking their own alcohol during the day, but were very annoyed with staff for going through their personal belongs and just taking things! this was appalling behaviour and outraged many people on our special day. Guests were even refused their unopened bottles the following day on checkout. Its such a shame that such pettiness but a downer on our nearly perfect day. Most staff in general were nice but there was a VERY rude bar man working who also annoyed a lot of peopl.
Place could be perfect...........

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A great Sunday roast. Lovely choice of veg. We did not book but they were still able to accommodate us. Staff friendly and attentive.
Would use again if ever in the area.
It was in lovely surroundings which I would see as a fantastic wedding venue.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia131954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This family run hotel is in a beautiful location just outside Laugharne, well known for its association with Dylan Thomas. The eight guest rooms have been refurbished and our room (six) was clean, comfortable and had plenty of storage space. Tea and coffee making facilities were available in the room as was complimentary bottled water.

The restaurant has also been refurbished; the best table is in the alcove. Food is wholesome; the full Welsh breakfast was excellent.

The public areas (reception and lounge) are still to be refurbished/updated so don't let first impressions put you off! Staff were friendly throughout our stay even though they were preparing for a busy few days with weddings booked for Thursday, Friday and Saturday. The guest book was full of thank-you's and praises from brides and grooms who had been married at Broadway.

A value for money break in a super location with the family who run the hotel doing everything within their resources to improve the guest experience - they are well on their way to upgrading the property throughout.

Room Tip: The bridal suite on the first floor is gorgeous. Most of the guest rooms are on the ground floor so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JellyBean22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ammanford
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was the worst place i have stayed and had food. Had a party booked at this place and as soon as we arrived we we treated with dicontent and the staff we rude and unhelpful all night. We felt as if we were in the way and even though a choice of menus were offered on booking and confirmed prior to arrivl, when we arrived they firmly ststed we could only choose from the main expensive menu. The food was poor, small portions and sadly looked like it came from a ready packed meal. There was no childrens menu and the service was so bad they were clearing the tables before we had ordered desserts and finished our meals. In my business working with VVIPs and Royals this is one place that will be widely kept far away and never visited again by family or VVIPs.. Please dont go here in any capacity.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mr-Chips-Swansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The Staff are great, but the hotel itself is a bit dated. The room i stayed in was fairly clean but the bedding smelt a little musty and it was freezing during the night, although heaters were available on request. I have to say i wasnt really impressed with the dirty toilet brush that is on display in the bathroom.
The restaurant menu of around 10 items never changed for the period of time that i was there, and the service was good but slow.
Overall its a nice place, but there is room for improvement.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laugharne
3.9 mi away
Travelodge St Clears Camarthen
12.1 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
9.5 mi away
Falcon Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Three Rivers Hotel
Three Rivers Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferryside
182 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brown's
The Brown's
#1 of 15 in Laugharne
362 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Corran Resort & Spa
The Corran Resort & Spa
#2 of 15 in Laugharne
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Country House Hotel

Property: Broadway Country House Hotel
Address: Broadway, Laugharne SA33 4NU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Laugharne
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Laugharne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadway Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Broadway Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Country House Hotel Laugharne, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing