We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Lovely Stay At Packwood Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Packwood Cottage

Homely Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Homely Cottage
Path through to owners field where you are welcome to walk your dogs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Homely Cottage
Path through to owners field where you are welcome to walk your dogs
Private gate into secure cottage garden
Comfortable lounge area
Kitchen area
Master bedroom (King size bed)
Second bedroom (Twin beds)
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
A 'Sun-trap' private courtyard
Outdoor dining area
View to the rear of the cottage
Dylan Thomas's Boat house in Laugharne
Laugharne Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Laugharne, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tamzin C
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Lovely Stay At Packwood Cottage”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We just wanted to say another huge thank you for our lovely stay. We really appreciated you arranging a dog crate for Callie and Byron for us. This made travelling with our two dogs so much easier. As before the cottage was lovely and clean and the accommodation was lovely.
If we ever decide to stay at Laugharne again we wouldn't hesitate in returning for a third time to your holiday rental. We were lucky with the weather and felt totally relaxed and refreshed by the end of our stay. Thank you! Best wishes The Cordery Family, Callie and Byron x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The lovely cottage in a peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
It is always lovely when guests pay a return visit, and we are so glad you enjoyed it as much as the first time! It was no problem arranging the dog crate and we would be happy to do the same if you return again. The dogs were lovely! I'm glad they enjoyed the field!! We hope to see you all again, all the best, Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great cotttage, wonderfully clean and in a super location for visiting Laugharne and the Pembrokeshire Beaches! We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
Thank you for you kind review. The local beaches are beautiful and never crowded even in the height of Summer! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again any time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie120...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect base to see this beautiful area of Wales from.”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

On entering Packwood Cottage you could tell how much effort the owners obviously make to provide you with a really clean, fresh and superbly catered holiday property. Everything in it was high quality and well maintained. Beautifully presented with everything you could possibly think of to make you feel at home.
I travelled with my mother and two young children. Laugharne itself and the surrounding area catered for all our needs. Stunning beaches, villages and seaside towns. Very reasonably priced and tasty local food and drink. A week wasn't really enough to see it all, so we'll be back to both the area and the cottage we hope. Thank you Packwood Cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: That we didn't stay for longer!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay in Laugharne. We would love to welcome you back any time, and hope that you can see even more of what this area has on offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloria p
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very comfortable cottage with all amenities needed good location”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our few days stay, The owners were very helpful and charming without being intrusive. Very comfortable beds and plenty of room for a family and in a very good location . Will definitely reccomend to my friends and would like to return for another visit .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners were very pleasant and helpful and it was very peaceful
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and would love to welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeavenlyH...
Didcot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful holiday cottage”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely cottage fully equiped with all the eassentails and lots of little extra you could want . Owner friendly and very accomodating.Lovely area x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
Laugharne is a beautiful place as is the surrounding area! I am so glad you enjoyed exploring and seeing it at its best. Thank you for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex D
2 reviews
“Warm, friendly and very helpful.”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Sarah was very friendly and happy to help but at the same time gave us our privacy. The views from the cottage were grea and the cottage itself was lovely. I would definitely recommend to others and would come back if we were going to stay in that area again.
Overall we had a great Holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time in Laugharne. Please do come and visit again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex A
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Cottage, great location”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A fantastic place to stay for travels around the Camarthenshire/Pembrokeshire area. Everything you could need, with some nice additional touches. Would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: homeliness of the cottage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed the area and got out to discover so much of what Carmarthenshire holds. The cottage is as you say, a great base for Pembrokeshire also, with as far west as St Davids being easily manageable in a day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing