We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa Treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Corran Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 15 Laugharne B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Took my partner to the spa here as a treat for her birthday. While there I waited in the bar / restaurant area. While it was a wet, cold windy day, the design, interior, features and ambience are all outstanding. My partner enjoyed her time there, and we look forward to returning to use all other facilities. This place has certainly been developed correctly since its Hurst House days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K, CEO at The Corran Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your recent review. I am glad you enjoyed your experience in the Spa. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
There are newer reviews for The Corran Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 706 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

Having been told about the Corran by a work colleague I was very impressed with the website. We decided to take a one night spa,dinner and B & B deal to celebrate our 42nd wedding anniversary. When I rang to make the booking I spoke to a young lady on reception called Jodie who was really helpful and friendly. When I put the phone down having made the booking I felt really pleased with the service I had just received.
When we arrived we quickly booked in and were shown to our room. No12 in the Byre.Our treatment was booked for 3pm and had a really great full massage.The wife had some work done on her eyebrows as well!
Dinner was booked for 7pm so having put on our glad rags we made our way to the restaurant. It was very empty with just one other couple eating. Whilst having a pre-dinner drink we were given our menus by Romeo who is the restaurant manager.The most helpful, pleasant and totaly professional gentleman you would ever wish to serve you. His help and recommendations for food and complimentary wines made the meal a real special occasion.
Our suite was really comfortable but would raise issues with the lack of lighting in the seating area and the pillows were very soft and not to our taste. The bathroom was well equipped with a lovely roll top bath(Plenty of room for two ( :-) ) The towels,robes and toiletries provided were of a very high quality.
Breakfast was very good and my wife had the traditional Welsh which she really enjoyed.
Booking out was a very pleasant experience with another very pleasant lady on duty. The staff really make this hotel,spa and restaurant a very special place and we shall return.
Thank you again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynJ52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K, CEO at The Corran Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. I do home you will come back and see us again soon. Kind regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Just returned home after a fabulous two night stay at the Corran Spa ! The Location is wonderful, the Suite we stayed in was Outstanding, we ate in the restaurant both nights & had lovely meals & all the staff at the Hotel make this a perfect relaxing retreat ! The Spa treatments were First Class.I would highly recommend the treatments.We shall be returning again in the Summer for a longer stay !

Room Tip: Every room is Wonderful !!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beethoven1CumbriaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K, CEO at The Corran Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Corran in the Summer. Kind regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the Corran Resort & Spa and had a wonderful weekend. The rooms are very well appointed and the staff were particularly helpful.

Although this resort has only recently been refurbished and has a little to go you can still enjoy the sites of the South Wales coastline along with the tranquility of the resort.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K, CEO at The Corran Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Corran. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Just come back from this great hotel We stayed in the penthouse suite fantastic room with great bed and a brilliant bathroom The staff were excellent very attentive and very pleasant Food was superb Bar area very relaxing would certainly recommend this great hotel to anybody

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason1ml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K, CEO at The Corran Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Corran. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was our 3rd visit to The Corran we spent 2 nights in Feb 2014, from the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room (5) was spacious with a separate lounge and generous size bathroom. The stay included breakfast and we dined in on our first night. The restaurant is roomy with an excellent décor, the food was well presented and particularly tasty with the staff being ever attentive. The second night we decided to go into laugharne in the evening, the hotel provided us with a people carrier and driver both into Laugharne and for the later return trip.
Overall we would rate The Corran highly and certainly recommend it as a peaceful luxury break.

Room Tip: room 5, 6, 7, and 8
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K, CEO at The Corran Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding the service you received, and I will pass these onto my team. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed 23rd & 24th Feb 2014. What a great hotel, we arrived for Sunday lunch which was superb, as was dinner on the Monday. we had a suite which was beautiful and very comfortable. And to cap it all every member of staff was helpful and friendly,without being over the top. we'll done Corran, we will be back

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stanwix01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K, CEO at The Corran Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Corran on a future occasion. Kind regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laugharne
12.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,203 reviews
10.2 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,160 reviews
11.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
22.3 mi away
The Cawdor
The Cawdor
#2 of 3 in Llandeilo
463 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Brown's
The Brown's
#1 of 15 in Laugharne
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corran Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corran Resort & Spa

Address: East Marsh, Laugharne SA33 4RS, Wales (Formerly Hurst House on the Marsh)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Laugharne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Laugharne
Price Range: $160 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Corran Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corran Resort & Spa offers a taste of luxury, hidden in the marshlands of the Carmarthenshire countryside. Our vision at this boutique haven is simple; to provide guests with great service, food and surroundings. Ensuring your stay is special and filled with lasting memories is our top priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Corran Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Corran Resort & Spa Laugharne, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing