We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Fantastic nights”
Review of Keepers Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Keepers Cottage
Ranked #4 of 15 Laugharne B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at Keepers Cottage for two nights over the August Bank Holiday, although the rain poured down on us when we arrived the welcome from Rose and Marj soon made us feel much better, and the lovely home made scones with the cream tea did the trick.
Our room was absolutely spotless, very comfortable and really well presented, right down to the bottle of bubbly and chocs on arrival.
The en-suite facility was excellent and again spotless, all the little extras you get in high quality hotels plus a few others were on hand if needed.
The sun was shining when we woke the next morning and the view over Laugharne and the Castle from the Cottage was fantasic, plus with the binoculars you can see the Gower Peninsula.
The breakfast was to die for, local produce and all freshly cooked to order.
With just three high quality rooms you are sure of peace and quiet and you will get first class service and not be on top of each other when the Cottage is full

Marj and Rose run a well kept establishment at Keepers Cottage, nothing would seam to be too much trouble and as a base to explore the area its spot on, from here we went all along the coast to St Davids on one day and up to Aberystwyth and home to Worcester via the Elan Valley the next day.

We would not hesitate to retun and would fully recommend Keepers Cottage.

Well done Rose and Marj.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 144 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed two nights in double en suite. Beautifully situated on the hill overlooking Laugharne and the estuary. Spotless rooms, very friendly service and delicious breakfast. Wouldn't hesitate to return. Thank you Rosie and Marj.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank kevinkood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed at Keeper's Cottage for a night to do the Dylan Thomas thing. Rosie & Marj are perfect hosts and always seem to be busy.

Keeper's Cottage is in a rural area on the outskirts of Laugherne (5 minute walk). The room was roomy & spotless and a huge breakfast awaits in the morning.

Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

My mum and aunty stayed here and found the staff helpful and attentive throughout their stay , brilliant location with great views

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauld115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Best Break & Breakfast I have stayed in (and I have stayed in a few throughout the last years including Wales!) Clean, Friendly, Comfortable and all you could hope for - from home to home! Nothing is too much trouble for Marj and Rose to help and guide you to a wonderful break, I would highly recommend Keepers Cottage for couples and singles. Thank you Marj and Rose I would not hesitate to return and look forward to seeing you again soon!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We love Laugharne and this is where we choose to stay. We have stayed at Keepers Cottage many times. Marj and Rose are always welcoming and friendly with up to date local knowledge.
Rooms are clean and comfortable with a well presented tasty breakfast. will be back again soon.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank RPPS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just back from our first stay in this lovely B&B which we chose because of its great reviews. We weren't disappointed! Everything, from the friendly relaxed welcome we received from Marg and Rose, through to the excellent (large!) breakfast was fantastic. The cottage is situated on the edge of Laugharne, which is only a (slow) 10 minute walk away. We enjoyed a complimentary glass of bubbly whilst looking through our bedroom window at the stunning views across the Welsh countryside to the castle in the estuary. The room was warm, comfortable, quiet and spotlessly clean. We were sorry to leave and will be looking for a reason to return

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laugharne
4.3 mi away
Three Rivers Hotel
Three Rivers Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferryside
189 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge St Clears Camarthen
8.9 mi away
The Ivy Bush Royal Hotel
The Ivy Bush Royal Hotel
#4 of 7 in Carmarthen
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Travelodge Llanelli Central
0.6 mi away
The Boat House Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
The Brown's
The Brown's
#1 of 15 in Laugharne
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keepers Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keepers Cottage

Address: Keepers Cottage Church Road, Laugharne SA33 4QN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Laugharne
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Laugharne
Price Range: $103 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Keepers Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keepers cottage has a 4 star grading from visit wales all rooms are en-suite there is also a guest lounge, off road private parking,A large garden with stunning views. Free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Keepers Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keepers Cottage Laugharne, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing