We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect accommodation and location from which...”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Kitchen Open Fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Open Fire
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Large rear garden
Master Bedroom, ground floor (has ensuite)
View from garden
Rear of house
Top terrace with stunning sea view
Looking down rear garden from top terrace
The View !
View from double bedroom
Large rear garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Trefin, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The perfect accommodation and location from which to explore the Pembrokshire coast with dogs”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We can't recommend Beudy Gwyn highly enough and would love to return in the future. Booking our stay through Paula was very straight forward and while usually only taking 2 dogs we really appreciated the flexibility as it can be difficult to find places that will accept 4. This was the perfect getaway for a week exploring the many coastal walks and beaches in glorious weather. Beudy Gwyn is a lovely cottage; but don't be deceived, it's not small but very spacious having 3 bedrooms, one of which is downstairs with generously sized en-suite . Set in a quiet hamlet between the A487 and Trefin, Beudy Gwyn is accessible yet also in a very peaceful location just a few minutes drive to Trefin. It is also in a perfect position to be able to explore the rest of the Pembrokshire coastline.

The cottage itself is set behind a smaller cottage just off the lane and is accessed by a long gravel driveway; once the gate is closed the entire property is secure and having 4 dogs that was very important. The outside of the property is ideal with a large garden, the size of a small paddock laid to lawn, with a patio, benches and a table and chairs from which to take in the impressive views of the coast that is about half a mile away.

There is a garage and shop about a quarter mile from the cottage but it isn't particularly well stocked and is very expensive so we'd recommend placing an on-line order (we used Tesco) and had our weeks supplies delivered to the cottage the next morning.

Internally the cottage was very clean and well equipped; walking through the vestibule into the kitchen and then onwards into the lounge, dining room with patio windows opening out onto the garden, and then again on into the downstairs bedroom which was large with a very comfortable double-bed (the shower in the en-suite is very powerful and once in it I found that I just didn't want to get out). Just being one couple there was no need for us to venture upstairs however there were two further bedrooms up there with a shared toilet. In addition to the en-suite downstairs there is also another bathroom with bath (just in case your dog needs a wash).

For the first four days we explored the coastline and the beaches within about a 20 mile radius of the cottage; the area is magnificent and I can only compare it to far less commercialised and populated version of Cornwall; more tranquil and with coves and quality beaches in abundance. We walked miles just taking in the views but by day 4, one of our dogs who suffers some arthritis was finding the walking difficult so for the rest of the visit stayed mainly around the cottage which gave us a couple of days just to relax in the garden in the sun.

This was the perfect short-break, both relaxing yet with plenty to see and do (providing you don't want to go clubbing every night). We loved every minute of our stay !

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you so much Graham, a wonderful review. So pleased you all enjoyed your stay and made yourselves at home. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise F
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Probably the best in Pembrokeshire!”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

What a lovely cottage and location. The house is spacious and spotless, while the views from both the house and garden are to die for - I could sit for hours and just look (and did in the little conservatory at the front!). Everything I might need was provided.

The location is perfect. Quiet but close to a village for the basics. Fish and chips from St Davids, amazing beaches very close by and harbours such as Solva with a lovely pub and a charming High Street with cafes, craft shops and galleries. Fabulous walks along coastal path and beaches.

Can't wait to go back - thank you!

Date of stay: November 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Thanks for the great review, feedback is always important to us. So pleased you had a lovely stay at Beudy Gwyn and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r0nnie194...
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage with plenty of space inside and out!!”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our first booking at a holiday cottage and we were not disappointed. We only came for a week but wished we were staying for two. There was nothing we could want for in the kitchen it was very well equipped. Very tastefully decorated and furnished throughout. The garden was large just the place for children to run around and play with a lovely terrace at the end overlooking fields and the sea. A very peaceful and quiet location. Plenty of places to visit with lovely pubs and restaurants quite close. A well equipped Spar at the nearby garage what more could you ask for!!! We will definitely be going back and would highly recommend this property. Thank you Paula for a lovely week.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing to dislike
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdquy
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage for a relaxed family holiday”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were 6 adults and 2 toddlers. The cottage provided plenty of space for our needs - a cosy kitchen for breakfasts, a dining room for adult meals and comfortable bedrooms. The downstairs bathroom could do with a better shower. The kitchen was extremely well appointed. Dishwasher and tumble drier very welcome. We appreciated that the heating came on for a few hours morning and evening. We didn't spend a lot of time in the fenced garden because of the weather. It would be ideal for older children wanting to play outside. The location of the cottage is excellent., a short walk from the village of Trefin and the Pembrokeshire Coast Path.
We had a lovely family week in Beudy Gwyn. Paula, the owner, was most helpful with information before and during our stay. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shapod
wales
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage has it all
Very comfortable and plenty of space inside and outside
5 star and highly recomend

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing