We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holday”
other travelers have booked this property
Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Front of Brynteg Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Dining Room
Front of Brynteg
Double Bedroom
Dining Room
Lounge
Lounge
Comfortable Lounge
Twin Bedroom
Box Bedroom
New Kitchen in 2015 with Underfloor Heating
Fully equipped kitchen
Bathroom with Underfloor Heating
Bathroom
Rear Garden
Rear Garden
Strumble Head from the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path
Strumble Head Light-House
Porthgain Harbour
St Davids Cathedral
Solva Harbour
Surfing at Newgale Beach
Blue Lagoon, Abereiddy
Caerfai Beach, St Davids
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Trefin, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful holday”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Had a lovely holiday. Cottage was spacious and comfortable, well equipped and with a more than adequate garden space and outdoor furniture. Lovely thick walls guaranteed a cool indoor space, which was needed as the outdoor temperature for the whole of our holiday was around 27-30 degrees. The owner David was really helpful. The village was very quiet with a pub 1 minute along the road. No shop in the village though. nearest one was a couple of mins by car or about 15-20mins by foot. A lot of that uphill. Found a lovely pub along the main road toward St David's called The Farmers Arms. Had a lovely lunch there on the sunday. Lots of things to do in Pembrokeshire. A trip out on boat to Skomer is a must. The only problem was the awkwardness of the parking of our car. Had to park it on an incline because there is quite a sheer slope from the roadside to the front gate of the cottage. Caught the underside of our car one day which caused slight damage. So be careful. All in all it was great holiday. Many thanks David.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2018
Thank-you for taking time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Brynteg and the facilities offered. Glad you were able to partake in some of the many activities available in Pembrokeshire.
Sorry to hear that you had problems parking, there is always parking available in the quiet cul de sac "Heol Crwys" directly opposite the cottage.
We hope that you return sometime in the future for another holiday in this lovely part of Pembrokeshire.
regards
David & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
31molly
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very well equipped spacious house and lovely garden”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great accommodation and helpful owner. Very accessible for walking Pembs coastal path. Nice village - all really excellent

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2018
Thank-you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Brynteg and look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tb2017775
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a beautiful restful place to stay - we loved it!”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This cottage is so full of character and the owners have thought of absolutely everything! The village of Trefin has a fab pub and breakfast at the mill (both only 1 minutes walk from the cottage) is really worth a visit. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2018
Thank-you for taking time to leave a review of Brynteg Holiday Cottage.
We are pleased you enjoyed your short stay and look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrylbla...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely cottage . Perfect location . Will definitely love to visit again . Very cosy cottage everything you need . Well equipped kitchen . Sea very close

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2018
Thank-you for taking time to leave a review. We are pleased that you liked the facilities provided in the cottage, and that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Ja...
1 review
“Mixing New and Old”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a wonderful week in this lovely property.

A mix of old and new; a beautiful quaint cottage but with all the modern amenities of a modern kitchen and bathroom.

David and Diane provide everything you need for your stay, and more!

The garden, and views from it were stunning.

We loved it!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2018
Thank-you so much for taking time to leave a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Brynteg. We hope that you may return to this lovely part of Pembrokeshire some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty L
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A lovely, warm and welcoming cottage. The house was clean and well equipped and there were plenty of maps to look through, which was handy. Perfect location for exploring Pembrokeshire, and the cove at the end of the road is beautiful. Many thanks to David for being a great host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely holiday cottage, well equipped and high standard”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

While the description of the cottage was good, the reality was even better. From the well equipped kitchen to the lovely clean fresh bedrooms, everything was of a high standard and it was a pleasure to dine in the cosy dinning room and relax in the comfy lounge after a refreshing shower in the excellent bathroom, which also had a heated towel rail! (underfloor heating too). Perfect location for visiting St Davids or travelling further afield in a beautiful part of South Wales. Plenty of information in the cottages on places to visit. We will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Thank-you for taking time to leave such a pleasing review. We are pleased that you liked the comforts of Brynteg Holiday Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing