We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Miche...
1 review
“Unique.”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great position.We had a lovely time. Thank you. We could walk to all the places we wanted to, the Cathedral, the Bishops palace,. Coffee shops, the Warpool art exhibition and of course, the sea.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
Dear Michelle,
Thank you so much for your kind review and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Bwthyn Gwe, as well as exploring St Davids. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Hamish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branwen B
Porthmadog, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tastefully decorated cottage”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Bwthyn Gwe was a perfect holiday cottage for a couple. Situated right in the centre of st David's the cottage was beautifully decorated and had every comfort, it was perfect! The area itself was stunning and we went on many coastal walks. We would love to return foe longer next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traceyd65...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in St. David's”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great stay here. Centrally located to the town centre, pubs and restaurants. Cottage very hi spec, and very clean. If you have to stay in the cottage all day because of bad weather, there are books and games to keep you busy. There is a BBQ for all guests of the three cottages, which is great when the weather is good. One good tip for travellers, use the local bus service, so cheap, and if you are walking the Pembrokeshire Coast Path like us it was very convenient. Excellent stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Centrally located, car parking, very clean, and 'hi spec' inside the cottage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel H
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage, quiet in the centre of St Davids”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The instructions were excellent and it was the best cottage I've ever stayed in. It had a lovely garden, parking space and was very comfortable. Plenty of space for boots and luggage, good Internet connection and comfortable settee. An excellent shower.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing