We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. Davids Cross Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in St. Davids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, very clean. The breakfasts were tasty and very filling, having sourced local produce. There is ample parking, and the location is good, being in the centre of St Davids. Dog friendly - I travelled with two labradors without any problems.

Room Tip: Telephone rather than use internet, I got a twin bedded room, without single occupancy supplements...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 359 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Lovely from the outside...inside it has no atmosphere. The bar is a small room with a telly were the people that work in the hotel chat to a few locals.... Loudly!! ( we stayed in the room above #9- beware!!)
The rooms are very basic, we had to keep the wardrobe doors open as when you walked in the room the whole thing rattled!!! No phone in our room & Wifi didn't work.
We moved after 2 nights to a rented cottage... What a relief!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jac c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

choose this hotel to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. The staff are excellent. helpful and friendly. the hotel is clean however it lacks character it could do with a major makeover. As this was a romantic time for us the room we had was small and basic but very clean a little disappointing. The lounge areas were very drab no character what so ever so found we had to go elsewhere in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

As my wife has already stated, this is one of the most comfortable and pleasant hotels we have stayed in. I have travelled the world filming for battlefieldvide.com and have been put up in some five star hotels, but this one beats them.
Everything is just right, from cleanliness to superb food in the restaurant to the magnificent staff.
It was a joy to stay here and we are already booking again for next year.
Well done Julie, Mark, John, Sticks and all the staff, you gave us a truly lovely holiday

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed here with several colleagues for work filming in the area. The staff were extremely helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable and the area beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and the staff went out of their way to help us with internet, printing and phone calls when we didn't have service. Lovely place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inge h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week this summer. We were looked after from the moment we walked in. We had excellent service, delicious food at both breakfast and dinner, a comfortable room that was immaculately cleaned every day and friendly helpful staff. The hotel is central and each room has a parking space in a City where parking is at a premium.
We would recommend the hotel to anyone whether for a night or a week. Thank you John, Mark, Mike and Julie and everyone else who made our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneAlmond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night, only hotel in town with a room left. Lovely clean and friendly hotel. Right in centre of town. Breakfast was ok, haddock over cooked but my partner had full cooked breakfast which was nicer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilly1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Davids
0.2 mi away
Grove Hotel
Grove Hotel
#5 of 6 in St. Davids
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Twr y Felin Hotel
Twr y Felin Hotel
#1 of 6 in St. Davids
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Warpool Court Hotel
Warpool Court Hotel
#3 of 6 in St. Davids
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
522 reviews
12.6 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wolf's Castle
466 reviews
22.4 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Davids Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Davids Cross Hotel

Address: Hotel Cross Square | Cross Square, St. Davids SA62 6SP, Wales (Formerly Old Cross Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids Peninsula > St. Davids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in St. Davids
Price Range: $170 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Davids Cross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly renovated hotel under new ownership and management with 16 ensuite rooms, including singles, twins, doubles and family rooms. The hotel also has a bar and restaurant area with a wide variety of fresh produce on the menu to satisfy all tastes. The bar area is open from 8am till 10:30pm serving breakfasts from 8-10am, lunch from 12-3pm, and evening meals from 6-9pm 7 days a week. The restaurant is open Friday & Saturday nights from 6pm till late. The hotel also boasts a lovely beer garden at the front of the hotel to relax and enjoy the sunshine whilst enjoying a nice cold drink. The bar stocks a wide range of drinks from international wines, to a great selection of single malt whiskies, a vast variety of soft drinks, coffee's, tea's and local ales. We look forward to welcoming you to the St. Davids Cross Hotel and hope you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your St. Davids Cross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Cross St Davids
Hotel Old Cross
St. Davids Cross Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing