We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of PENTIGILI

The front driveway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front driveway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The front driveway
The fully fitted kitchen with a kitchen table and seating for six people
The living-room
The living-room
The living-room with the dining area and views of the back garden
The double bedroom with the king size bed and ensuite bathroom
The ground floor bathroom
The downstairs bedroom
The downstairs bedroom with a view of the front garden
The upstairs bedroom
The upstairs bedroom
The upstairs bedroom with views of the back garden and contryside
The upstairs bathroom
Stunning views when walking the coastal path.
Surfing on the Blue Flag beach of Whitesands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen J
Montgomery, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed September 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed over night, great hostess a very warm welcome. And a good nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent. St David’s is a nice city to visit. But happy we stayed away from the city.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2018
Thank-you for your review which is much appreciated. As I am only three miles from St David's it is an ideal location to explore the surrounding area in the knowledge that you are coming back to a peaceful place with parking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fi D
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a week!”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a lovely place to stay and a garden to die for!
Everything we needed was provided plus so much more.
Stayed for a week as our son and daughter in law were getting married in the fabulous Crug Glas Country House a mile further down the road. Pentigili was conveniently close for the running back and fore to decorate and an excuse for a couple of quiet days.Well it worked beautifully. A real gem and home from home. We had so many visitors...no one wanted to leave! Even the weather played the part rain at the start and sunshine for wedding weekend which put the cherry on top of the cake.
Can't thank Rhian and Shun enough for allowing us to use there fantastic home.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thank-you for your great review and we are sooooo glad that the weather was kind to you. We love 'sharing' our home for all occasions and hopefully we can welcome you back for a real holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrsheathe...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Perfect bungalow with lots of room to spread.”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Perfect location for exploring the local area. We were only 2people so we had lots of space to spread about. The sofas were really comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped with everything you would need.

Date of stay: September 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Thank-you for your review and I hope that I can entice you back in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison S
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brillint place to stay with everything you could possibly need.”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I can't rate this holiday home highly enough. It is the perfect place to stay with everything you could possibly need, all of the information for the surrounding area at hand and local beaches close by. All age groups have been catered for perfectly. As our group were on the mature side, after a day of sightseeing to be able to sit in the late afternoon sun in the lovely garden was a delight.
The house itself was spotlessly clean and so comfortable to relax in. With shops only a short drive away where you could buy anything you needed, it made the whole experience enjoyable and stress free. Will return again soon I hope.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the comforting feel of the house.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Thank you very much for your review and I look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely House, Great Location”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Loved everything about the house, and found it central to everything we wanted to do.
Only suggestions would be that more plates and bowls would have been nice and would have avoided using the dishwasher so often.
We didn't meet the owners, but they were very responsive to us.
Would stay in the house again.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Thank-you for your lovely review and I take on board your comment and will ensure that more plates and bowls are supplied. Look forward to welcoming you back one day if you are this way again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuli L
1 review
“Beautiful family home away from home”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Staying here with wife and young kids. This is a perfect holiday home in every single way. Large house, very spacious rooms and huge gardens. Spotlessly clean, airy and fresh looking. Designed in such a way that makes it easy to keep clean. High quality furniture, furnishings and appliances throughout. Communication with the owner proved they are singularly devoted to us having a good time and enjoying our stay. A beach 5 minutes drive away, St David's 7 minutes away and many many attractions within a twenty minute drive. PERFECT GETAWAY IN EVERY SINGLE WAY

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it
Liked least: That we were only here for 1 week
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing