We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely barn conversion”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Y Felin

Lovely, secure garden with patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely, secure garden with patio area
Living room and Kitchen Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Lovely, secure garden with patio area
Living room and Kitchen
Living area
Living room
Roomy hallway
King size double room
King size double room with ensuite
King size bedroom en-suite
Roomy twin bedroom
Twin bedroom with cot
Spacious twin bedroom
Familybathroom
Family bathroom
Front door
Y Felin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon W
1 review
“Lovely barn conversion”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Comfortable, welcoming, helpful, friendly, relaxing... Y Felin was the perfect base for us. A really lovely barn conversion with everything we needed as a family of 4. A lovely cake on arrival as well! We enjoyed the coastline, St David's and a boat trip round Ramsey Island. Games barn was great too for a bit of table tennis and pool. We would love to come back at some point. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2018
We were very happy to have you stay. Please come and stay again when in Pembrokeshire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Marie...
Big Pine Key, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage near St Davids”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Cottage was absolutely lovely with a wood burning stove, comfortable beds and sheets and immaculately clean. The hosts couldn't have been more accommodating (we forgot our walking sticks!) and also treated us to fresh eggs and a delicious Victorian Sponge cake! Kitchen and bathrooms were spacious and well appointed. We have told our friends about this lovely place. Can't say enough positives! Robert and Honey were so helpful and friendly. Hopefully we can return again and do more walking on the Coastal Path in Pembrokeshire!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay and would love to have you stay with us again.
Rob & Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca H
1 review
“Lovely idyllic cottage ”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a great time, really peaceful and relaxing, accommodation was lovely and had great amenities, plus a fantastic cake on arrival!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
We were so happy you enjoyed your stay. You would be welcome to stay with us again.
Rob & Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Si N
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Really enjoyed our week here. Lovely cottage, very comfortable and home made cake on arrival. Games barn is a great idea (huge trampoline, table tennis, pool and games). Only few minutes drive to Whitesands, St Davids etc. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
The Nash family were a delight to have stay with us. We would be very happy to have Vicky and family stay again.
Rob & Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane G
Newport News, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just Beautiful”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Gorgeous location. Stayed there with my husband and two teenage sons. The home was immaculate, fresh, spacious, and comfortable. Best VRBO rental I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in LOTS).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Thank you for the glowing review. We found the lovely Nash family very friendly, respectful of Y Felin cottage and the area.
We would love to have you stay with again.
Rob & Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tastefully designed barn space”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Remotely located on a very quiet farm, this well and beautifully equipped cottage is great for those who want space and peace. Having said that, with car it's no distance to the centre of St. David's with its magnificent ancient cathedral, to White Sands and many other sand beaches with pure clean sea (though admittedly pretty cold) close by, to bays and endless costal walks around the cliffs of the Pembrokeshire coast. Amazing also some relicts of an industrial past, still towering like ancient castles. A wonderful stay for all who long for fresh air, clean sea,stunning cliff sides, and a cottage surrounded by fields and heathland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
It was lovely having great guests stay for a short break. You are welcome to stay with us again, hopefully in the near future.
Rob & Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msharding
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very high standard of accommodation and a friendly welcome”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Y Felin offered very comfortable holiday accommodation. The barn conversion has clearly been carried out to a high specification and from the thick original walls to the exposed ceilings has character in abundance. The bedrooms were comfortable and spacious whilst the 1st floor kitchen and sitting area was an ideal place to prepare breakfast and relax.
St Davids was reached in about 10 minutes and we found that the recommended restaurants were excellent, particularly St Davids Kitchen where we enjoyed a superb evening meal.
Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
We loved having you stay with us in Y Felin. It was great that you enjoyed the cottage and the area.
We look forward to your next stay in July.
Kindest regards
Rob and Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;