We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The cottage gave us a lovely, restful holiday - a...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Y Felin

Lovely, secure garden with patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely, secure garden with patio area
Living room and Kitchen Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Lovely, secure garden with patio area
Living room and Kitchen
Living area
Living room
Roomy hallway
King size double room
King size double room with ensuite
King size bedroom en-suite
Roomy twin bedroom
Twin bedroom with cot
Spacious twin bedroom
Familybathroom
Family bathroom
Front door
Y Felin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan B
1 review
“The cottage gave us a lovely, restful holiday - a real home away from home.”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a really lovely time away, staying at Y Felin. On our arrival Rob and Honey had thoughtfully provided tea,coffee and milk ready for us, and Honey had made a very welcome sponge cake for us. The cottage is superbly equipped and very comfortable, we could not have asked for more. Rob and Honey are lovely too and we were made to feel very welcome. We certainly aim to return in the future for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable and quiet
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words
Best regards
Rob & Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very peaceful and well appointed”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very clean, well appointed and cosy cottage on a working (but not obviously so) farm within 10min drive of St David's and the excellent beach at Aberaidy. Beautifully peaceful.
Two bathrooms (1 en-suite to master bedroom), large double and twin bedrooms, open plan kitchen/living room. Private courtyard with table and chairs.
Fresh cream cake provided by Rob and Honey (the owners) was great arrival sweetener.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thank you very much for such an excellent review of our cottage. We're so glad you had a good time. We enjoyed meeting you and your family
Best regards
Rob and Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidaytr...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed the relaxed hamlet of holiday cottages in the out of the way setting of the farm. The cottage was clean and beautifully renovated with quality materials. The hosts were friendly and accomodating. The play barn housed a table tennis table (take your own balls), snooker and trampoline for those inevitable Welsh rainy days.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
We are happy you enjoyed your week with us. Sorry, Meg does destroy the table tennis balls if given the oppertunity.
Best regards
Rob and Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kleekey
Staffordshire
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“High Quality Cottage”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A delightful cottage refurbished and modernised to a high standard with hosts that are genial and helpful. The cottage is close to St. Davids and Whitesands beach, not that we could go there as it was out of season for dogs, but Marloes Sands more than made up for that. Although the weather was mixed this is still a beautiful area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and overall standard
Liked least: Weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Thank you for your positive review.
Best regards
Rob and Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wandaway5...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely people, lovely place, wonderful area.”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Y Felin has everything one could need for a comfortable relaxing break. An excellent conversion of a farm building tastefully decorated and furnished and immaculately clean. We had such an enjoyable week end here and so wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you to Robert and Honey and of course Meg. Thank you for the flowers and the cake was delicious and very welcome. We would thoroughly recommend Tretio Cottages and will be seriously jealous of anyone who stays there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. It is a such a quality property.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2016
Your generous praise of Y Felin is very much appreciated, thank you. We loved having you stay with Meg being interested in your lovely dogs but not brave enough to play.
Best regards
Rob and Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emyr79
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely weekend away, friendly welcome and lovely cottage”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After a long journey, it was great to arrive. A lovely welcome from Honey and a nice, well laid out cottage. The cupcakes were a welcome treat with a cup of tea. Really good living area; well equipped kitchen; nice outdoor area and comfortable bedroom made the stay relaxing and gave us a good base to explore the area.

Would recommend to friends and family and would definitely stay there again.

Thanks for a lovely stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2016
It was a pleasure having you stay and would be lovely seeing you again
Kind regards
Rob & Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slmhighpe...
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely cottage”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We've stayedin Y Felin lots of times and just love it. My daughter said "it's great to be home" as we arrived this time. The cottage has everything you need, comfortable and cosy and makes our holiday. It has an enclosed garden which is deal for p&q and a perfect place to read and chill. The beds are really comfortable; I sleep really well there which is a miracle for me. Honey makes an amazing welcome Victoria sponge and there are always fresh flowers which is such a nice touch. Rob and Honey John always make us so welcome and we go back every year. A perfect cottage with beautiful decor in stunning St David's!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage is just perfect
Liked least: Having to come home
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2015
It is lovely having you all stay with us in what is becoming known as "Sarah's" cottage!
Best wishes
Rob and Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing