We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super character house!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ty Nancy

Ty Nancy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Nancy
Ty Nancy Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Ty Nancy
Ty Nancy
Sitting Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2
Garden table
The Cathedral
Whitesands Bay
Well
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Char1978
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super character house!”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I loved this house! I can't abide holiday homes that are wall to wall ikea furniture with no soul - this house is the complete oposite. You are trusted with lovely furniture, a huge bookcase that covers everything from poetry to practical taxidermy, and a beautiful kitchen with its own walk in larder.
It has every bit of kit you could want, from hotwaterbottles to thermos flasks to cake baking kit with scales and tins - it's truely marvelous!
The only improvement I would make is that I would have updated the cooker along with the brand new swish kitchen. Also, I would possibly update the pillows. Minor details.
We will certainly be returning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen S
Knebworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful characterful cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the cottage and st Davids. Ty Nancy was so cosy in January with the open fire. We loved St Davids with its beatiful walks and cosy pubs/restaruants. We will come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ty Nancy is a little quirky with interesting pics and furniture
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocolino5...
Zürich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The little pink cottage with warmth and charm!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My 16 year old son, my wife, her aunt and I all visited St. Davids last May. We had the pleasure of staying at Ty Nancy, a beautiful, newly renovated cottage.

Everything about our stay was ideal. The location is fabulous. Just 5 minutes walk to the famous St. Davids Cathedral, and 5 minutes to all the pubs, and shops in the charming village. The location is also ideal to visit the beautiful Whitesands beach, only a 5 minute drive from the cottage!

We were especially impressed with the level of comfort offered at Ty Nancy. The 4-star rating is an understatement! The attention to detail, beautiful antiques throughout, luxurious features (feather duvets!) and modern amenities all added to the hassle-free experience. Thanks to the recent renovation, all of the beds, linens, carpeting and even the entire kitchen were new and in perfect condition.

This was a great value-for-money and we will certainly be visiting again. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the cottage is excellent and the people of St. Davids are warm, friendly and welcoming.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane H
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful large yet very cosy cottage.”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Ty Nancy with our two teenage boys for a week at Christmas 2012. We absolutely loved it as it had everything we were wanting..... Great location i.e. only a minute from the centre of St Davids (Yet very quitet location too) Large living room, very well equipped kitchen, three lovely bedrooms all of which had what looked and felt like new carpets. The towels were very thick and fluffy and were from John Lewis and also looked brand new. All the bedrooms and the living room and dining room faced the same way and had lovely sun light streaming in for a lot of the day which was so nice and quite surprising as it was December! There is also a large utility room and a downstairs toilet which is always a bonus when there are a few of you (especially teenages who like to hog bathrooms). The log fire made the evenings so cosy and the overall feel of the cottage is that of homely, cosy, warm and lovely atmosphere. There are amazing beaches only minutes away by car and we were told easy to walk to but we didn't try but will if we go back in summer. There are plenty of pubs and eating places in St Davids and the food that we had at The Bishops pub was very good. We also had an Indian takeaway from the Saffron indian restaurant and it was excellent. We had the most fantastic time and I really can't think of anything bad to say about the place. There is so much to do in the area. We had a full week there but could have easily have stayed for a lot longer and done something different each day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large and airy feel to cottage
Liked least: Sofa in living room was not very comfortable
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing