We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm and comfortable home from home with many...”

Review of Park House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Bedroom 1 on first floor
Bedroom 2 on first floor
Bedroom 3 on second floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Warm and comfortable home from home with many special touches to make it memorable.”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

In the heart of St Davids, friendly tiny city with fab Cathedral, coastal walks and veery friendly people. Coming again for St Davids Day !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review - glad you had a lovely time, and enjoyed the house. Look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C
1 review
“Convenient and comfortable with plenty of character.”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A wonderful cathedral in a pretty little village (city) with plenty of places to eat and drink. Quiet in a restful way but it was easy to walk to the coast. The walk we had round St David's head and down to Whitesand bay was particularly pretty. Solva and Nolton Haven where also excellent places to start or finish a walk. The coast walk from Norton Haven to the east leads you past 'The eye', an eco-house, which appeared on 'Grand Designs' or a similar program.
The cottage is beautifully situated off the main road but right in the center of St David's. It is a surprisingly spacious, tastefully converted, double fronted
semi-detached with three generous double bedrooms and a superb modern bathroom. The large landing was a particular treat. The only drawback we could find was the lack of a second bathroom or toilet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flossy F
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful house in the heart of St Davids”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Park House is located in the centre of St Davids. You are surrounded by all the shops,pubs,cafes,restaurants,galleries and of course the cathedral that this lovely city has to offer.
We were a party of 4 adults,1 teenager and 1 baby and found it spacious but also cosy and homely. There is a sun trap yard directly to the back with table,chairs and a bbq,great for eating out on a warm evening. We also stored our bikes here.
The beautiful secret garden is a few steps away but very private.
There's only one bathroom but we didn't find this a problem.There were enough hot showers for everyone!
The parking spaces were great and less than a minute away.
Whitesands is a must for surfing/bodyboarding and the coastal paths are truly amazing.
Kevin was very helpful and quick to answer any queries and Emma did a fantastic job of cleaning,thank you for the Prosecco and Barabrith. We hope to be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review -we're very grateful, and hope to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diddydidi...
Irby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy character cottage in a perfect location.”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our second visit to this beautiful, tasteful cottage and we loved it even more. Perfectly located in a the heart of the beautiful, tiny city of St Davids but being just off one of the main street tucked up a peaceful, green lane gives you wonderful sense of privacy, but at the same time just a few minutes walk from the stunning Cathedral, pleasant shops cosy pubs and restaurants, the supermarket is a few minutes stroll too. Superb Pembrokeshire coast is no more than 2 miles away so lots of fantastic places to explore.
Cottage is spotlessly clean and very well equipped. It's a real home from home with lovely tasteful furniture and quality soft furnishings. A cosy log burner and candles for those chilly evenings. There is a beautiful secret garden which is so peaceful and private and a lovely patio area with built in barbecue perfect for warm sunny evenings. This cottage ticks all our boxes and hope to stay again soon. On arrival the owners left us some Prossseco and lovely barabrith which was very much appreciated.
A credit to the owners Kevin and his wife who always sound so nice and friendly too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the cottage and for your lovely feedback - it' very encouraging as we care that it is a home from home for our guests.
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pammhall
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“wonderfully furbished and equipped,..but”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Six of us stayed here for a week and really enjoyed the area, walks etc. despite the inclement weather. The house is amazingly well set up. For us it was too small for 5 adults and one teenager. Very strict instructions about many things which still left the previous tenants' bed linen in the laundry area damp all week. Probably overpriced for what we had. Nevertheless, this a very good place for maybe fewer people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for the positive things you've said, and we're glad you enjoyed the area.
Sorry that you found the accommodation too cramped for you.
Please accept out humble apologies for the bed linen in the dryer - that's not at all typical of our cleaner. We'll pass on the comment and ask her to make sure it doesn't happen again. (Had you contacted us we would of course have asked her to remove it immediately).
Sorry as well that you found the information folder: 'strict'. It's a difficult balance between informality and the experience we've had previously in self catering accommodation of not being told how things worked - we've tried to keep it informative rather than strident.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful Pembrokeshire House”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is an exceptional holiday house particularly for a family although as a couple we enjoyed our stay immensely. The owners are efficent and helpful and have created a charming home to stay for visitors. The house is fully equipped with all anyone could possibly need. The house is immaculately kept and has a relaxed and homely atmosphere. There is a patio garden and also a beautiful "secret" garden! The location is in very easy distance of all the shops. This is an area of exceptional beauty that we visit every year but staying at Park House made this one of our best visits, we would like to have stayed longer! Excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
It's very kind of you to give such a great review - we're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKemp001
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best cottage we have stayed in- out of many!”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This cottage looked lovely on the website but it was even better than we thought it would be! It is the only cottage that had absolutely everything that we wanted and more. The kitchen was so well equipped, as was the garden! The furniture was just our taste and such good quality. There are some beautiful wooden pieces, and some gorgeous artwork and cushions. The owners were fabulous from the moment we contacted them, and the cake, wine, tea and coffee were very well received. We visit St Davids at least twice a year and will certainly be back. Thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We're really pleased you liked the cottage so much.
It was a pleasure to have you to stay and we hope to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing