We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home in the centre of St Davids.”

Review of Park House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Bedroom 1 on first floor
Bedroom 2 on first floor
Bedroom 3 on second floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Painterso...
2 reviews
“Home from home in the centre of St Davids.”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely cottage at the centre of St Davids. The cottage is very comfortable and would ideally suit family groups. The upstairs room was a particular hit with our 4 yr old daughter! The kitchen is particularly well equipped for a holiday cottage and certainly wouldn't disappoint keen cooks. 2 Parking spaces at a local club, 50 yds away, is particularly useful as parking can be difficult when St Davids get busy. Lovely, homely , relaxing place to spend a week.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
Thank you very much taking the time to give us a review and for your kind comments
Glad you liked the house and hope to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyS2...
1 review
“Cosy cottage in a fabulous location”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Spacious yet cosy cottage in the very heart of charming St David's. The open plan kitchen dinner is very well proportioned and provisioned, the range was a delight to use; Roast beef dinner was a breeze. The living room has an TV, DVD a few choice games and the star of the show an efficient log burner. Upstairs spotlessly clean and crisp bedding, lovely warm bath and shower, fun kids bedroom and some quirky furniture . Sunny garden area, some lovely touches on arrival (mentioned in previous reviews) all add to make this a cottage well worth the 5 stars. Well done guys, keep it up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
Thank you very much for your review.
It's great to know that you feel we deserve the 5 stars and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bell1950
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Everything you could need was supplied, a lovely welcome basket of welsh cakes local honey and a barra brith, washing machine and tumble dryer, bedding was lovely clean and fresh looking, a lovely loft if you have kids but we were 6 adults and fitted in well, the only thing is there is only one bathroom, so you have to set up a rota if you want a bath etc, so just having to say to everyone I am going to bath shower, gets the response ( just need to pop to the loo ) the kitchen was very well supplied just like at home,
St David's just down the road so you can spend the whole day and be just around the corner, parking was also available, big super market just down the road all in all as the title says Brilliant

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it home from home
Liked least: Just one bathroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review, it's a real morale boost to know that our guests have had a good time and we've created a home from home for them. Hope to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerstin N
Silverdale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent! A warm, welcoming and comfortable place to be!”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived in the dark, we found a warm cosy and very clean house with a freshly baked cake, a bottle of Prosecco and a jar of honey awaiting us, even there was milk in the fridge! It all made us feel expected and very welcomed! The house is very well equipped ( e.g. kitchen utilities and one notices the love for the detail, good design) and bright (large windows, good lights) and has a beautiful and secluded garden in the back.
We would love to come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How the house is equipped and that it is warm comfortable and clean.
Liked least: The room under the roof.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you found the house welcoming - we want it to be a home from home. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Best wishes
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
61Esme
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in a beautiful area !”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed the week staying at Park house. It is particularly comfortable with everything and more you would expect from a holiday rental . The attention to detail made the cottage very welcoming. The situation is great for the coastal walks too , and St David's is a great area to stay . Parking is not immediately by the house but a two minute walk round the corner, and an allocated space with plenty of turning room . I would definitely recommend this lovely house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review We're thrilled you liked the house and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm R
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Holiday cottage”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Park House is one of the nicest Holiday cottages that we have ever stayed in.
It is beautifully furnished & decorated throughout, the beds are very comfortable and the Bathroom is lovely & spacious. The Kitchen is very well equipped with everything you need.
We had great weather & made good use of the lovely garden.
The cottage is ideally situated & very close to the centre of St David's, the car parking arrangements worked very well.
We found the booking process to be very straight forward & communications from Kevin the owner were prompt, helpful & friendly.
We all had a lovely time & would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review we hope to welcome you back
Best wishes
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We (myself, wife, 10 month old and parents in law) had a long weekend here in May. Before our stay, Kevin (the owner) was very helpful as we wanted to ensure it would be suitable for our baby. As it turned out, it was very well suited for the wee one, as it's equipped with a cot, high chair, change mat and other little things which make life that bit easier when travelling with a baby and meant we didn't have to worry about anything. The house itself is beautifully decorated furnished in a rustic style with a personal touch and feels like home, rather than just somewhere you stay on holiday, which makes for a relaxing stay.

I could go on - the house was really nice, really well equipped and we really enjoyed it - but the multitude of good reviews speak for themselves. Only things I'll add is that the property description is accurate, as are the list of Details and the photos, and that the owners are very helpful and genuinely keen that you are comfortable and enjoy your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2015
Thank you very much for your very kind and positive review, we're thrilled when our guests enjoy the house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing