We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to relieve life's stresses”

Review of Park House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
43 reviews
Bedroom 1 on first floor
Bedroom 2 on first floor
Bedroom 3 on second floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MalcCiren...
Cirencester
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relieve life's stresses”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely well equipped cottage in great location close to all amenities. Home from home. Welcome pack of milk wine and welsh cakes just perfect on our arrival.would not hesitate to stay here again to enjoy the beautiful coastline nearby.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The bed was like sleeping on a cloud!
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're so please you liked the house and enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cosy, winter haven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The weather outside was frightful - not quite, just cold, wet and mostly overcast, but it didn't matter, as the cottage was quite delighful! A cosy haven, in fact, warm and welcoming after a bracing cliff walk or just a turn around the town. Close to the fairylit centre of St David's , with its good pubs, restaurants and shops, the cottage is ideally placed for a winter break. Park House is very well equipped with excellent facilities and charming decor and quality bedlinen. We were five adults and found the accommodation spacious, with a pleasant reading area on the first floor. We'd certainly recommend Park House to our friends.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Whole ambience of the house
Liked least: only one bathroom/toilet
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words. We're very happy that you had a good time. We feel it's really importnat that the house is somewhere warm cosy and welcoming, but well equipped. So that guests feel that we value them and providing hospitality highly. Look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonwest...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely introduction to Pembrokeshire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a week in New House with my wife and our 3yr old daughter as a first introduction to Pembrokeshire. The cottage was excellent and was very well placed for central St Davids and wider area. Great facilities and everything was clean, comfortable and kitchen and house generally were very well appointed with loads of utensils and appliances. Lovely internal decor done with taste and sense of style. The 'welcome pack' including Prosecco, Bara Brith and flowers when we arrived after a six hour journey was a really nice touch.

Communication and ease of booking with Kevin (owner) was simple and straightforward and having the added benefit of own parking space and garden was welcome (although weather meant not much time spent in garden)
No problems during our stay and can really understand why this place is booked up well in advance. Only note for the future to make it even better would be a wi-fi connection in the house as phone signal not great. Maybe that's part of the appeal for some.

Recommend - Cathedral, Whitesands Beach, Caerfai Beach, Newgale Beach, Coastal Walks and of course The Cawl with bread and cheese
Eating out - Cwtch, Saffron Curry House, Old Pharmacy in Solva, Refectory (in the Cathedral), Marina Fish & Chips in Saundersfoot
Pubs - Farmers Arms, The Bishops
Trips - Voyage of Discovery Boat Trip, Folly Farm, Solva, Mellin Tregwynt, Hilton Court

We really packed a lot in even though we were just off season but still lots open and loads to do. Daughter loved it and was thoroughly exhausted every night.. the mark of a great holiday. We will definitely recommend to all our friends and certainly try to come again very soon. Thanks for a great week..

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebekah S
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just the most perfect Holiday House - I'd like to be there NOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

nowWe stayed in Park House for a week in August and, having stayed in various holiday cottages over the last 20 years, I would rate this as one of the absolute best we have ever found.

Well equipped, very clean, comfortable and an easy place to stay. The owners have worked hard to get this property 'just right' - and all their work has certainly paid off.

The location is great - no need to use the car (free car parking space available), plenty to do and see. The garden is a real plus point as it is tucked away and you would never know you were minutes from the heart of St Davids.

This is a real home-from-home, which makes is a relaxing environment to unwind and just get away from all the 21st century baggage we all have to deal with!..

Thanks for a great stay - I would like to be there right

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: None of it
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Mari...
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday home from home!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Park House was more than we could have wished for. The owners had clearly thought long and hard to make it a super comfortable and welcoming house with everything you could have wished for. We had one wet day during our week and this was welcomed as it meant we spent some quality time in the house watching the olympics ......bliss!!!!!
Great for families with children ( attic bedroom was the highlight of our little boys stay!!!) Fantastic space, garden beautiful and St Davids on your doorstep literally!!!!
Beach to visit - Whitesands Bay
Place to eat - The Bench, Cwytch, Beach shop Whitesands
Places to drink - The Farmers Arms
Perfect family holiday in a perfect location. We are booking for next year!!!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving!!!!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2012
Thank you very much for such a positive review
We care about hospitality, and work hard to make the house a home from home. It's all worth it when our guests enjoy their stay
We're very pleased to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, well equipped house, in a central location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Booking was simple, and the directions provided easy to follow.

The house was comfortably furnished, and well equipped. Home from home furnishings and decor, rather than just equipped as a holiday home.

The owner has arranged for free parking, which was a major advantage in the centre of St David's. The house is central in St David's, so no car required when eating out, but as it is on a quiet side lane we were not aware of any noise.

The garden is lovely, quiet and enclosed. Safe for children and big enough for them to let off steam.

St David's has some lovely individual shops, and plenty of choice for eating out. It is close to one of our favourite beaches at Whitesands Bay

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: It was a real home from home, and centrally located
Liked least: That the garden is separate from the property
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time ot review our cottage. We're thrilled you liked it so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt J
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Home From Home with all mod cons”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Despite the weather we endured this year, it would be hard to fault Park House for any stay in St Davids. Perfectly located within easy walking distance of all amenities, the owners have furnished and equipped the property to a very high standard.
We stayed for a week in June with two young children (aged 3 and 1) and there was plenty of room, plus a lovely garden and a play park within a minute's walk.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Unlike many rental properties, this property is furnished and equipped better than most people's own homes.
Liked least: Tempting to say the weather, but wi-fi would be a useful addition.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the cottage, and be so positive - we'll try and arrange better weather next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$69
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing