We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food that’s freshly prepared and full of flavour”
Review of PanAroma Gourmet Takeaway - CLOSED

PanAroma Gourmet Takeaway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $39
Cuisines: Asian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Description: We are currently based in Fishguard at Peppers Restaurant / also home to West Wales Art center. Our specialties are homemade Pan-Asian cuisine, curries, noodle dishes, rice dishes, meats, fish, veggie, vegan, nibbles, gourmet burgers, gourmet kebabs, starters & mains etc We look forward to seeing our regular customers that are used to our takeaway service in St David's, and welcome any first time buyers to indulge in some authentic cuisine that is designed to maximise your taste experience, using only the finest ingredients. We encourage people to book because there is limited availability during our opening hours which are Wednesday - Saturday evenings Private mobile catering for events & weddings available
St. Davids, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food that’s freshly prepared and full of flavour”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

A menu drawing inspiration from around the globe, with dishes which are freshly cooked and can even be delivered to your door.

For fast food traditionalists there are a range of homemade gourmet burgers, as well as a choice of healthy kebabs, which are also prepared to your individual taste.

For the more adventurous eaters there are a range of curry, noodle and rice dishes with origins all over Asia, as well as other culinary capitals.

Varied specials ensure there is always something new to try, that is of course if you haven’t already found your firm favourite – the Nasi Goreng in my case.

The generous portions mean that finishing a dish is always a challenge, but never a chore!

In the summer months PanAroma travels to some of the campsites in the St Davids area, so if you’re planning a holiday to the vicinity, be on the lookout for the Pan-van and the amazing aroma!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Medi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    5
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Made a point of visiting PanAroma after reading all of the great reviews and we were not disappointed! Everything was fresh and made to order. Loved the samosas. Will definitely be eating there next time we're in St David's (and we will phone ahead, per others' advice).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluedotcreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Pantastic food”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

If u want somthing different thats tasty and fresh try the local panaroma u will not be dissapointed !!!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cosmics99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A true hidden gem!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Visited St David's with my family and was keen to visit Pan Aroma after reading the reviews.
Not always open (so give them a call beforehand), but well worth it.

We had spent the day in Tenby so ordered our meal for pick up at 7pm.

I had the Thai green curry, my wife had Singapore noodle, my son the St David & Goliath burger and my daughter the King Panaroma. We also had some mini samosas.

All meals were delicious and the portion sizes very generous. My curry was one of the best I had, as were the samosas. The St David & Goliath burger is massive! Each meal was fresh and tasty, and distinct (sometimes it's clear that some dishes are made almost together)

The chef was extremely helpful and flexible. He even gave us directions to a local beauty spot so we could eat while watching the evening draw in over St Davids Head.

Well worth the drive!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keen_Hacksaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mmm...... and mmmm....”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

As a man born in the midlands and surrounded by takeaway restaurants Greek, Indian and Chinese, St David's was somewhat lacking in essential evening sustainance. Let's put that idea to bed now. Fresh authentic food with charismatic staff. Tasted good and felt good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PanAroma Gourmet Takeaway also viewed

St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing