We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Hotel”
Review of Y Glennydd Hotel

Y Glennydd Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Davids
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Y Glennydd Hotel
Ranked #10 of 18 St. Davids B&B and Inns
Stevenage
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great little Hotel”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have stayed here every time we have visited St Davids Tracey & Tim are excellent hosts and make your stay most pleasant The breakfasts are plentiful and do stay for evening meals well cooked plenty of it and great choices. The rooms vary in size so they can accommodate most people. They also run a small candle shop across the road opposite the hotel full of nice gifts to take home. I would recommend this little treasure Hotel to anyone visiting St Davids I'm sure you won't regret it.

Room Tip: A rear facing overlooking St Davids Head
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
22
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Here is everything that you want from a B and B when walking the Pembrokeshire coast. Warm welome, clean, comfortable room with tea, coffee and real hot chocolate. Excellent staff and hearty piping hot full English breakfasts. brilliant bacon,outstanding! The bonus was the great weather and the iew from the fire escape in Room 10. Traditional and that's why we liked it so much. Reasonably priced. Well Done.

Tim Boddington

Room Tip: all good great view from the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We received a warm welcome with an efficient check in for our party of 10. My twin room and bathroom was quite small, but the bed was very comfortable and the towels where adequate. There was a good choice of tea, coffee etc in the room. We had pre-dinner drinks which were excellent value. Our evening meals where superb, with good choices, breakfast was individually cooked and served 'piping hot'! We had a packed lunch to take walking, we had a choice of biscuits, cake etc, all perfect, the lemon drizzle cake was excellent.
I would not hesitate to stay here again due to its superb location.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirleyCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel is a bit old fashioned (especially the bathrooms are a bit shabby) and the bed was not comfortable. The rooms were relatively spacious and the location is good, very close to the town centre. Breakfast was okay but not very special either.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Janneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed at another B&B down the road in St Davids but was not impressed by the room, the bathroom, the service or the breakfast. So I looked for somewhere else in St David's and found this great little hotel. The room had a double bed and was very comfortable. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. You can also get dinner here and they have a small bar and the dinner I had was excellent and came with lovely fresh bread and a generous serving of vegetables. The bathrooom was a little cramped but not a huge problem and the towels weren't as fresh and fluffy as I would have liked but I would certainly recommend this place to anyone going to St David's.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We add a twin room and the beds were very comfortable, room was quite adequate for our 3 night stay. The breakfast was really very good, if you want to have your evening meal at the hotel then you will not be disappointed. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Excellent position if you were thinking of coastal walks.
All-In-all good value for money, we will return.

Room Tip: Room 3 is Twin room at rear, quite with long distance sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank les b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We booked in for a large family meal. All the food was fresh and beautifully cooked. The service was excellent we all had starters, main and pudding. The portions were amazing, excellent value for money, true home cooking at its very best. Would certainly go here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoppyPoppit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Davids hotels
0.5 mi away
Warpool Court Hotel
Warpool Court Hotel
#3 of 6 in St. Davids
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Twr y Felin Hotel
Twr y Felin Hotel
#1 of 6 in St. Davids
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Penrhiw Hotel
Penrhiw Hotel
#3 of 18 in St. Davids
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The City Inn
The City Inn
#15 of 18 in St. Davids
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramsey House
Ramsey House
#1 of 18 in St. Davids
451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ty Boia B&B
Ty Boia B&B
#4 of 18 in St. Davids
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Y Glennydd Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Y Glennydd Hotel

Property: Y Glennydd Hotel
Address: 51 Nun Street, St. Davids SA62 6NU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids Peninsula > St. Davids
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in St. Davids
Hotel Class:2 star — Y Glennydd Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Y Glennydd Hotel St. Davids, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing