We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice curry”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Saffron

Saffron
Ranked #9 of 27 Restaurants in St. Davids
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: I believe this use to be called Morgan's some time ago.
Paris, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“nice curry”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Had a takeaway on Friday 25th October 2013.

The food was tasty and not at all greasy, unlike many Indian takeaways.

Staff helpful and friendly. Worth visiting if you are in St David's and fancy a curry!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rod_campbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    110
    33
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I ate dinner here in October 2013 and enjoyed it very much. We don't get a chance to eat Indian food often but the menu spelled out every offering and our waiter explained items even more. The food was well prepared, tasty and fairly priced. We'd eat her again and recommend it for others.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillG43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Great Restaurant”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our meal at Saffron. A very impressive menu. Friendly staff. Lovely surroundings.
Would recommend to anyone who likes Indian food. Will definitely go again if we return to St Davids.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacpoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Taste the spices”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Welcoming staff in restaurant who seated us quickly. Good choice of dishes. Poppadums and pickles were appetizing. Dishes and naan bread appeared freshly made and were well cooked; one could taste the spices. Good value and we would certainly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CB42022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Would happily recommend this restuarant”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We are locals but have never eaten here before. We Called in on the off chance and they were fairly busy but seated us straight away. The pickle tray is the nicest I have had. The sauces tasted homemade and were generous sizes. We didn't,t have to wait long and our hot fresh food arrived. The chicken in my dish was tender breast and the portions were again, very generous. My only criticism would be that the sauce could have done with more taste/spice, The peshwari nan bread was was fresh and had been cut into quarters, which impressed me as hate struggling to cut them. The surroundings were clean and well presented. Overall a very enjoyable meal and we shall certainly now start to use this place on a regular.basis.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WalesMidwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron also viewed

St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 

Been to Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing