We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience St. Davids Cathedral
from $642.48
More Info
from $6.44
More Info
from $1,203.84
More Info
from $785.39
More Info
Reviews (2,344)
Filter reviews
2,344 results
Traveler rating
1,661
584
78
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,661
584
78
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews well worth a visit beautiful building wooden ceiling bishop's palace no charge take photos davids cathedral tiny city st david lovely place to visit patron saint awe inspiring gift shop next door car park donation refectory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,344 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brief visit but very interesting - surprisingly large for such a small "city" - history details presented throughout and some quirky features - check out the bespectacled gargoykle!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank TERRY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We drove round the city twice trying to find somewhere near the Cathedral. We had
Been informed that there were at least three disabled parking spaces but we could not find any. It is impossible to get anywhere close to the cathedral if one has a mobility problem and impossible to find anywhere to park. We were very disappointed to leave without visiting the one place we had come to Wales to see.

Even I for Ed thatbthere were at least three disabled parking spaces but we didn’t find any.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was surprised by the size of the Cathedral and expected to see something a lot smaller. It is still one of the places to visit that does not charge an entrance fee. Plenty to see, including the ruined Bishop's palace alongside. There is also a restaurant inside, with a nice selection of food on the menu.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Cliff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our visit here. The Cathedral was light and airy and we enjoyed the history of exactly how it was built. The refectory cafe was pleasant for lunch. If you are in the area you should not miss it, but I’m not certain it merits a special trip.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Nan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What an amazing site. Very interesting and coupled with the bishops palace well worth the time. Great little gift shop as cafe, too.
We made it to Evensong and were treated to some lovely singing in addition to the service

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Patches07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews